We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Culinary Delight!”

The Ivy Inn Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Ivy Inn Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Ivy Road
Transit: No public transit
Description: Locally-Inspired Seasonal American Cuisine in an historic house originally built in 1789. Family owned business for 20+ years.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Culinary Delight!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We arrived 5:45 on a Wed evening and decided to sit outside where we had enjoyed most of our dinner alone. Maryland Lump crab cake was outrageous with a dollop of delicious tartar sauce! Hashbrowns were delicious also. My husband enjoyed the trout and the grits. Stringbeans were fresh and young and superb. Profiteroles were filled with chocolate ice cream and topped with fresh whipped cream and chocolate shavings; they were good. Service was excellent!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytraveller013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    118
    31
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Special Night”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was our 40th Anniversary and the staff of The Ivy Inn went out of their way to make it special. We were presented with a complimentary toast of champagne and customized menu. Our waitress was attentive and personable. I have food allergies and I had let the chef know ahead of time. The kitchen was prepared and made me an allergy free meal that I enjoyed immensely. My husband also enjoyed his meal. We were seated in a quiet corner. It was delightful evening!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GeGe2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte nc
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Special dinner”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Wife's birthday, the staff was most accommodating with last minute reservations. Food was superb, wonderful atmosphere, great evening.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

You won't be disappointed in this restaurant. The food, atmosphere, and service is exceptional. The chef came out to talk with us also. Go....you will be happy you did.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michele c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biglerville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Dining Experience”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Incredible service and food in a historic building. Go hungry and allow time to enjoy! Extensive wine list and the creme brulee was amazing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ivy Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Ivy Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing