We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price really good”
Review of Wood Grill Buffet

Wood Grill Buffet
Ranked #59 of 553 Restaurants in Charlottesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet
fletcher
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
“For the price really good”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

8-9 bucks for for riblets butter braised cod with dill and garlic, tender pot roast, graeat pan baked cornbread, and wonderful greens, just to name a few...I liked it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    70
    29
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The Best of the Buffet Style Experience”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I do not usually enjoy the popular buffet style restaurants that are popular today, but this one is an exception. My ten year old daughter insists on a visit here each time we come to C-ville. The food quality is better than most, and the variety is unbelievable,which makes it ideal for families with children or picky eaters. The evening we ate there, a large party (two charter buses) pulled in shortly after we arrived - and the staff managed to handle seating and serving them (their drinks) with no disruption to those of us around them. This arrival was easily accommodated without any noticeable congestion around the food serving stations. Very impressive. Within a few minutes of the party leaving, the tables were reconfigured for incoming guests and no sign remained of the 100 plus diners who had just left.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Typical buffet”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Typical buffet. A lot of choice at the buffet. The food was hot and fresh. Service was very good considering we were with a very large group. Food quality was average, to be expected at a buffet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Come Hungry!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place has everything and is not like a normal buffett, you will be beyond full when you leave as just about everything on the buffett is good and I thought a lot better than any Golden Corral I have eaten at and I like Golden Corral. Can't wait to get to Charlottesville again I will we eating here again for sure.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JFisher312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not good quality”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Food on bar was sloppy and cold sweet potato was smaller than an orange. No bread had to wait 15 on bread to bake.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood Grill Buffet also viewed

Charlottesville, VA
Charlottesville, VA
 

Been to Wood Grill Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing