We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful and Beautiful Theater”

The Paramount Theater
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Beautiful Theater”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The place is so lovely and we enjoyed seeing and watching Jeanne Robertson, a comedienne. The volunteer staff is so friendly and helpful and the seats are quite comfy too. The colors are vibrant and the place is immaculate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaVA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    23
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An evening with Pink Martini”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A wonderful, renovated theater that brings in top notch entertainment for all tastes. Didn't think I would ever get to see Pink Martini on the east coast but the Paramount continues to surprise with their programs. Next month we will be seeing Gordon Lightfoot.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always a great time!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

After many concerts and special events my family has never been disappointed in The Paramount Theater. We rented the donor lounge and balcony lounge for my parent's 60 wedding anniversary. Beautiful and perfect location. Events for ALL Ages are always successful. Tickets to a show at The Paramount are THE perfect Christmas gift!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank thenorthwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Converted theatre”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Now showing live performances. Small and quaint. The seats are situated perfectly so there is no head in front of you. They did a great job with lighting and the acoustics were great. I could see and hear perfectly. Amazing feat in a theater. Situated off of a downtown walking mall which contributes to the only real downfall I found....parking. it is a college town so Friday was extremely busy but what a vibrant experience. Looking at the schedule they have a great variety of shows planned.

Helpful?
Thank icthec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
497 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“A bit of everything and classy in all”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Converted movie theater with a wide arrangement of music, plays, and films. Always on the more pricey side, but the experience of this classy, well renovated location is a must for all visitors and locals.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank samtrip12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Paramount Theater also viewed

 
Charlottesville, VA
Charlottesville, VA
 

Been to The Paramount Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing