We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best coffee on the Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mudhouse Coffee

Mudhouse Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best coffee on the Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Quote simply, the coffee here. Is the best on the Mall. The ambiance is fine,the service pleasant, but the real reason to come is because the coffee tastes so good

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ronald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    19
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
441 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“nothing special here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We have gone here with our relatives who live locally and they used to be almost addicted to this place. We have been with them several times and have never been impressed. Coffee is just so-so, service similar. We found that there never, ever, has been a place to sit anytime we have been there because most people get one cup of coffee and park themselves for hours to use free internet. The place is small and with many people using it to conduct their business, the people who actually order something to eat or want to sit and have coffee there are out of luck. Turns out our family in town now has realized there s much better coffee elsewhere ( Shenandoah Joes was mentioned but we didn't try it).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loves2TravelALOT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Frozen Mocha, Please!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

I will admit that I am a huge Starbucks fan, I mean a gold card carrying Starbucks addict. I love everything on a typical coffeehouse menu: espresso, lattes, mochas, macchiattos (sp.), cappuccinos, etc. So please understand that I am not exaggerating when I tell you: Mudhouse has the BEST FROZEN MOCHA EVER!!

The employees know their stuff; they work hard, and they are fast! Great place. If I were a local, I'd be there all the time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WriterFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Best coffee in town. Right located on the downtown mall the Mudhouse offers you the best coffee in town. Go there instead of Starbucks to know the real taste of coffee.

Helpful?
Thank DanyKatzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really good coffee!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just stopped in for a coffee and muffin as it is very close to our hotel. Pleasantly surprised with a great cup of coffee!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrivingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mudhouse Coffee also viewed

 
Charlottesville, VA
Charlottesville, VA
 

Been to Mudhouse Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing