We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Monticello
Nearby Hotels
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
$219
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The English Inn of Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$114
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UVA Inn at Darden(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Charlottesville North(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$130
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$144
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$112
$102
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)
$165
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
221
177
90
44
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
177
90
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanoutdoor poolbagelscontinental breakfastthe breakfast areamartha jeffersonstay there againfront desk staffchecking inconvenient locationair conditionershort drivecookiesmonticellointerstatemotelinns
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 553 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2008

Had to redeem points for a free night because after 9 days of vacation, we had to save money as we could. Phoned the hotel reward phone number to find something in the area. This was all that was left in a 25 mile area, some football game had everything booked up. Used 20,000 points. Had to take a smoking room. We were assured by night check in guy that all rooms were treated and cleaned as non smoking. Uh huh. This room smelled so bad we all groaned every time we came inside. This isn't really their problem since I did accept the room knowing it was smoking. But there was no elevator that we could find and it just was an okay stay at the very best.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank pixiekansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yosomitesam00, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2008

Dear pixieks:

We are sorry you had an unpleasant experinec with our establishment. We understand that you were in Charlottesville on a football weekend when there are very little choices about where to stay and what room to stay in. You just happened to get a smoking room on the second floor through no fault of your own. We hope that the next time you are travelling to Charlottesville you will make reservations a head of time and can then better enjoy whcihever hotel you stay with. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

And actually, for the price, 5 stars isn't unreasonable. I would recommend this hotel. The rooms are nice....and seem clean. The pool is a good size and also looked clean, although we didn't swim. The staff was friendly. Oh, and it was quiet! Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank slyost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

After staying in two Choice Hotels that had stained old sheets (something that REALLY bothers me) I was pleasantly surprised with this property. It had sheets, blankets, and pillows that appeared clean and had just been replaced in May. It is an excellent choice for visiting Monticello. It has a large pool that appears clean and even had a few complimentary holes of miniature golf (nothing fancy). I was very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoingPlaces30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

High Marks for Naresh and his staff at the Comfort Inn Monticello. We selected this facility to serve as "wedding central" for our destination wedding in Charlottesville. The management and staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, and assisted us with many unexpected details.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hendersonville_NCMOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2008

This hotel could definitely use some updating. Has a moldy smell and upon check-in, my wife found feces smeared all over the toilet. Apparently the maid had neglected to clean the bathroom. I guess the good parts about it is they have complimentary internet access although not wireless and it is in close proximity to Monticello.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Wesley_4024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews