We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Monticello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn Monticello
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
“Friendly!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The staff was wonderful!!!!! Convenient location to I64 and to Martha Jefferson Hospital. Rooms were clean and all of our needs were met. Several places to eat nearby including Applebee's and a great pizza place. I would consider stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boneefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    167
    75
    38
    13
See reviews for
175
163
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This place is disgusting. Good location but dirty towels/sheets/halls/EVERYTHING. I will never stay here again, nor will I ever suggest this hotel to anyone. They had hundreds of gnats flying around complimentary ice water in the lobby. How does that even happen!?! Deplorable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jokybanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Everything was quite acceptable could find no major faults. Employees were quite friendly. Convenient location near I64 and short drive to restaurants, etc. Breakfast was sufficient and well kept up. Will consider staying at Comfort Inn's more often in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Actually, there is Kohr's Brothers right down the street. It's got that going for it. But, not much else. I hope the ants in my room don't miss us too much. I know my throat won't miss the musty, moldy air.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheDubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great customer service. Hetal Naran and her staff went above and beyond to make our group's stay a memorable experience. I would recommend the Comfort Inn Monticello to everyone. In fact, I already have.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry Hall
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We recently returned from a convention/conference at the Comfort Inn Monticello & had a wonderul time thanks to Hetal Naran. The staff went above & beyond their duties to accomodate us, Everyone was very pleasant & seemed to enjoy what they were doing. I was amazed at how quickly they were able to change our meeting rooms around to accomodate our many of activities. Also, Juan made sure that we were well fed. What a special place to stay. mpeake

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

And a grand time was had by all...
I have attended many conventions over the years but rarely have I heard so many attendees rave about a hotel and the staff. At the Comfort Inn Monticello that's what we all did and overheard thanks to Hetal Naran and her staff. Whatever we needed they were right there to provide. From breakfast in the morning to banquets in the evening Hetal was there to see everything went smoothly...and it did. Our room was nicely appointed and the bed most comfortable with the plumpest pillows ever. Thanks to all for a job well done. It will be a pleasure to return for another visit which I hope will be sooner than later. Thanks Hetal and please pass this on to your staff.
Bobbie Anderson
Chi Sigma Convention

Room Tip: Our room was near the entrance to lobby and can't imagine it being more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
4.5 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
The English Inn of Charlottesvil...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 35 in Charlottesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monticello

Property: Comfort Inn Monticello
Address: 2097 Inn Dr, Route 250 East at Interstate Highway 64 (Exit 124), Charlottesville, VA 22911-3616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#12 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monticello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hilltop yet convenient to I64. Exit 124 off I64. All rooms are non smoking. Interior property. We have 2 queen beds,1 King and 1 queen rooms available on both floors, all rooms have refrigerators- 1st and 2nd floor ( Stair access only). Complimentary breakfast is served between 7am-10am. We offer a hot breakfast - Eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, bagels, white and wheat breads, doughnuts, mini muffins, yogurts, fruit, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. We offer meeting and banquet facilities with catering for all occasions. We have an outdoor pool - seasonal openings. Laundry facility on property. We are centrally located to most all Charlottesville attractions. Monticello 6 miles, Michie's Tavern 5 miles, Ashlwan 8 miles, downtown 4 miles, University of Virginia and Martha Jefferson Hospital 2 miles,UVA Hospital 7 miles, John Paul Jones Arena 6 miles. We are close to many vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monticello Hotel Charlottesville
Monticello Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Charlottesville
Charlottesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing