We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Monticello
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I had selected Comfort Inn Monticello on the web for our honeymoon trip to Charlottesville. I couldn't have chosen a better hotel to stay in! Comfort Inn was right beside Interstate 64 (which you could not hear) and right off Rt. 250 (stationed up a hill) which lead into Charlottesville. Very convenient!! Monticello, Michie's Tavern, Ash-Lawn Highland's, and Carter Mountain Orchard's was the next exit from the hotel, plenty of places to eat along with grocery stores nearby. Comfort Inn Monticello's rooms were very clean, plenty of towels (we had the whirlpool room), quiet, and a fabulous free breakfast which offered everything you could want! The staff were professional, helpful and courteous, as was the manager. We had a wonderful 3 night stay at Comfort Inn Monticello and would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosebudd357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 547 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel due to a relative's hospitalization at the nearby Martha Jefferson hospital. We booked at very short notice, and got a good rate through the AAA, which was the same as the hospital's special rate. We had a comfortable, king-sized bed, and a refrigerator in the room, which was nice; we had to bring our own pack-n-play for our toddler to sleep in, since the hotel's portable cribs were all in use, but considering how last minute our stay was, we weren't expecting anything to be available.
The complimentary breakfast was quite good, and we really enjoyed the chance to de-stress and recover from the hospital experience in the outdoor pool. In fact, the surroundings were pleasant enough that we had hoped to extend our stay by one more night. Unfortunately the room that we were staying in was due to be occupied by a group associated with a wedding, and we would have had to move to an upstairs room, which just wasn't going to be that easy to do because the hotel did not have an elevator. We also stayed here back in February, and had a similarly good stay, but obviously, the outdoor pool was not part of the program then.

Room Tip: Remember to request a ground floor room if you have a lot of luggage--there's apparently no elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williamsburgfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night. The room was very clean, the staff friendly, and the breakfast well organized and stocked. I would recommend this hotel for those staying in Charlottesville. The hotel doesn't have any special perks. It's a basic hotel that is well maintained. For the price, it was a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanyaop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here two nights and found it very comfortable. The room was spacious for the four of us, with two queen beds. The breakfast was good, with a very large dining room. It's an easy drive to everything in the area. Staff were friendly, and they were conscientious about keeping things stocked at breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I looked at the reviews of this hotel before my boyfriend and I went to it and they were very good. After we got there, I thought it was even better. Check-in was easy (I had prepaid through Expedia) and they had all my information there. The front desk clerk was friendly and gave us a map of Charlottesville and showed us how to get around. Our room was super clean and we had a nice view of the pool. We didn't use the pool but, it was big and looked nice and clean. The included breakfast was great. They had many things to choose from,,,,hot and cold foods.
I liked that the hotel sat up on a hill away from the road and was close to many things we went there to see. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Conveniently located on Rt 250 and near entrance to I-64 but elevated and away from road noise. Rooms are what you expect except walls are thin so I could hear the people in the next room (fortunately, nothing that I would have been embarrassed to hear). Fridge, m'wave, flat screen TV and in room safe are included. Rooms were clean, furniture typical of a mid-line motel. Breakfast is complimentary. All in all good value for the price and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel is clean, has a nice large pool and average rooms. But the beds were comfortable and the breakfast is included. The staff was friendly. The hotel is a bit dated but reasonably well kept. It's right off 64 so very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irondoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#20 of 37 in Charlottesville
265 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 37 in Charlottesville
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#10 of 37 in Charlottesville
317 reviews
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Charlottesville North
Courtyard Charlottesville North
#19 of 37 in Charlottesville
188 reviews
4.4 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monticello

Address: 2097 Inn Dr, Route 250 East at Interstate Highway 64, Charlottesville, VA 22911-3616
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#8 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $81 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monticello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hilltop yet convenient to I64. Exit 124 off I64. All rooms are non smoking. Interior property. We have 2 queen beds,1 King and 1 queen rooms available on both floors, all rooms have refrigerators- 1st and 2nd floor ( Stair access only). Complimentary breakfast is served between 7am-10am. We offer a hot breakfast - Eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, bagels, white and wheat breads, doughnuts, mini muffins, yogurts, fruit, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. We offer meeting and banquet facilities with catering for all occasions. We have an outdoor pool - seasonal openings. Laundry facility on property. We are centrally located to most all Charlottesville attractions. Monticello 6 miles, Michie's Tavern 5 miles, Ashlwan 8 miles, downtown 4 miles, University of Virginia and Martha Jefferson Hospital 2 miles,UVA Hospital 7 miles, John Paul Jones Arena 6 miles. We are close to many vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monticello Hotel Charlottesville
Monticello Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Charlottesville
Charlottesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing