We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Monticello
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Conveniently located on Rt 250 and near entrance to I-64 but elevated and away from road noise. Rooms are what you expect except walls are thin so I could hear the people in the next room (fortunately, nothing that I would have been embarrassed to hear). Fridge, m'wave, flat screen TV and in room safe are included. Rooms were clean, furniture typical of a mid-line motel. Breakfast is complimentary. All in all good value for the price and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 538 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel is clean, has a nice large pool and average rooms. But the beds were comfortable and the breakfast is included. The staff was friendly. The hotel is a bit dated but reasonably well kept. It's right off 64 so very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irondoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have to admit that when I viewed this hotel from the road, I had an "Oh, no" moment. Its a one story hotel that sits pretty much by itself, on a little hill. Inside though, was another story. The rooms are great! Large, well appointed, very clean. Staff was very nice. I thought the complimentary breakfast was a little lacking compared to other hotels, but overall it was alright. Some, but not alot of dining just up the road, mostly fast food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable, large bathroom with soap, shampoo and conditioner furnished. Large TV! We did have a smoking room which did get quite smoky with two of us smoking, but since the windows don't open, it's to be expected. Loved the pillows and am thinking of buying two of them. The dining room was full (wedding party) so we didn't eat but it smelled good! Great overall stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

There was alot of good and bad here. Our room was very clean and comfy. The doors were not locked on the outside and anyone could enter the hotel. Do not go on the second floor..hallway smelled horrible. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamelaf422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night recently. The hotel room had a slight smell of smoke although we had asked for a non-smoking room. The room and the bathroom looked "worn" and needed a face lift. Even the card entry to the rear door did not work well. This was no where near as nice as the Comfort Inns we have used in the past year. The staff was helpful and polite. The room rate was expensive in our opinion based on the condition of the hotel, so we did not feel it was a good value. If I based my future hotel use on this hotel, I would not use Comfort Inns again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joesef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

lovely rooms and an absolutely wonderful pool close to 25 yds long (although a bit old) so you can actually work out in it
Front staff very helpful and friendly
breakfast was not great way too many sweets in my view .
no margerine just butter
no proteins that are low in fat and sugar such as unsweetend yogurt , egg beaters or hard boiled eggs.
I find this a problem at many of the breakfast included hotels we stay in
none the less the benefits far outweigh the food drawbacks and would happily return for another stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontariosnowbird60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
953 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
256 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 35 in Charlottesville
403 reviews
4.4 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monticello

Address: 2097 Inn Dr, Route 250 East at Interstate Highway 64, Charlottesville, VA 22911-3616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#12 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $89 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monticello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hilltop yet convenient to I64. Exit 124 off I64. All rooms are non smoking. Interior property. We have 2 queen beds,1 King and 1 queen rooms available on both floors, all rooms have refrigerators- 1st and 2nd floor ( Stair access only). Complimentary breakfast is served between 7am-10am. We offer a hot breakfast - Eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, bagels, white and wheat breads, doughnuts, mini muffins, yogurts, fruit, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. We offer meeting and banquet facilities with catering for all occasions. We have an outdoor pool - seasonal openings. Laundry facility on property. We are centrally located to most all Charlottesville attractions. Monticello 6 miles, Michie's Tavern 5 miles, Ashlwan 8 miles, downtown 4 miles, University of Virginia and Martha Jefferson Hospital 2 miles,UVA Hospital 7 miles, John Paul Jones Arena 6 miles. We are close to many vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monticello Hotel Charlottesville
Monticello Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Charlottesville
Charlottesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing