We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest hotel I have seen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Monticello
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisonburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cleanest hotel I have seen”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Great staff from front desk, manager and housekeeping. Really clean hotel. Manager was very supportive when I had a non-hotel emergency and inquired after me several times.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janesn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear janesn0w:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I'm glad that you had a great experience at our hotel. I will pass on your compliments to our housekeeping.I hope everything worked out for you. Please, if you do revisit Charlottesville again, let us be your home away from home.

Naresh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    170
    78
    40
    14
See reviews for
178
166
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I stayed here for 2.5 weeks. The staff was friendly and attentive, the breakfast was excellent. Eggs, sausage, belgian waffles, three types of cereal, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juices and coffee and oatmeal. If you're in the area and looking for a quality place to stay try this comofrt inn, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mj j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear mj j j:

Thank you for your kind comments. I will pass them onto my staff. I'm glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast served daily. I hope to see you back when you are in the area. Good luck in your new adventure.

Naresh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Fawn, GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This property is clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed having a fridge in our room.. The bathroom was roomy. I would stay there agian.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathrine517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Catherine5

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I will definitely inform our housekeeping staff of your comments on the clean and comfortable accommodations. I’m glad you did enjoy the breakfast.

We look forward to your next visit with us when you visit lovely Charlottesville.
Thank you once again for your comments.

Naresh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This property is obviously well managed. It's clean. Rooms incl bedding and beds are comfortable. All machines in fitness facility were operational. Breakfast was well stocked and refreshed, checkin was easy and friendly. Only con is that the sign to the hotel is not in a place that's easy to see. Very easy to pass by hotel since sign is hard to see and property is set up and back. Location is accommodating no matter where u want to visit in CHarlottesville. Will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank planefunusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Dear planefunusa:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.

I am delighted you had a well rounded experience with us, we appreciate the comments. We will be sure to pass the praises to all our guest service agents, housekeeping staff and breakfast hostess. We are also pleased to know we will be your hotel of choice when in Charlottesville VA. We take each comment to consideration and we understand it was hard to see our hotel; we are nestled on top of a hill. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Naresh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed in 2 second floor rooms on Friday November 4th and it was enjoyable. We both slept well and found the rooms to be comfortable, clean and we both enjoyed the big screen tvs. There was a fridge in our room so I don't know what the previous reviewer was complaining about.
The front desk staff were wonderful. The lobby was pretty as was the breakfast room. Breakfast was the usual continenal with a hot item of admittedly pretty bad eggs but they were no worse than any other hotel that offers breakfast with the room. The hotel was close to the Interstate and Monticello and Michie Tavern. The room rate was reasonable especially in light of it being prime fall season for nearby Skyline Drive and fall travellers. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have issues with walking get a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djwalpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear djwalpa:

Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel. I'm glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable.

LOVE the 42" TV's Too!

Yes, It is the peak season for our area and I'm glad we could accommodate you with reasonable rates - We are centrally located to all the attractions, so it does make it convenient for our guests to visit all the historical sites and our lovely historical downtown.

We would love you to stay with us again when you do visit Charlottesville. Once again, thank you for your comments -

Naresh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed here one night on my way home and will not be returning. Our room was all the way in the back and seemed kind of forgotten. It was not very clean or well kept. I awoke the next morning covered in flea bites from head to toe. I had been bitten so many times I ended up at the doctors office and had to get shots to make the reaction stop.
When I first told the front desk about it they were very helpful and looked into it right away. The manager even did an adjustment to my bill of $20 which did not even cover my doctors bill. The manager also stated he did not find enough fleas for as many bites as I had and maybe it was an allergy or something. Big difference between a rash and a bite. Plus my Mom and my son both had bites as well.
I am in the area several times a year and will not be returning to this hotel. The only thing worst then flea bites was the service from the manager.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
As the General Manager of the hotel I was personally involved in this situation and would like to provide some positive feedback as to what actually occurred during the stay noted in the review. There was an incident in which the guest had several bumps all over her body, however, the type of sore/bite were not consistent with the type of bites that anyone would have received from a bug/insect. In addition, contrary to the claim in the review, the other guests traveling with this party did not show any visible signs of bites. Regardless of the validity of claim, we did acknowledge the complaint and contrary to the response posted within the review , we refunded the guest for the entire stay!

Following the claim, I did a thorough inspection of the room and found no traces of bugs or other infestation. To ensure comfort for future guests I also contacted our pest control vendor, whom came out to inspect this and other rooms only to find no traces, tracks, or signs of bugs (or other infestation) It is also important to note, that we have rented this room several times since this guest stayed, including the following night and have had zero issues/complaints regarding bugs or bites. Although we do appreciate our guests having the opportunity to post information regarding their stay we want to provide accurate information as to the situation that occurred so as to ensure future guests know that we take all issues seriously. We appreciate all feedback and in the end we only ask that our past guests provide the whole story of how things transpired in a positive and honest manner.
Should any future guests have concerns regarding our bed bug/insect policy and what programs we have in place to prevent such issues please call the hotel and ask for me, Naresh Naran, the General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owensbor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Our son was married this October in Charlottesville VA. We are from Kentucky and expected many of our relatives to travel for the wedding. Not only did we need a block of rooms, but also an adequate meeting room for festivities after the wedding. We worked primarily with Hetal with regard to reservations and details. The general manager, Nareesh, was extremely helpful managing room assignments and accomodating various needs of our guests. The staff was very flexible given the expected complications that arose. Hetal and Nareesh remained positive and professional, even with some of the expected problems that arose from coordinating such a large group of guests. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-I-Monticello, Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Dear Mike F:

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are all glad that we could accommodate your wedding party. We were glad that we could offer our banquet facility to your wedding guests and family. Our staff strives to provide great customer service to all our guests. I will pass on your kind words to our staff and Hetal

Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again, next time you visit the area.

Naresh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
4.4 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 35 in Charlottesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#13 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monticello

Property: Comfort Inn Monticello
Address: 2097 Inn Dr, Route 250 East at Interstate Highway 64 (Exit 124), Charlottesville, VA 22911-3616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#12 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monticello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hilltop yet convenient to I64. Exit 124 off I64. All rooms are non smoking. Interior property. We have 2 queen beds,1 King and 1 queen rooms available on both floors, all rooms have refrigerators- 1st and 2nd floor ( Stair access only). Complimentary breakfast is served between 7am-10am. We offer a hot breakfast - Eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, bagels, white and wheat breads, doughnuts, mini muffins, yogurts, fruit, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. We offer meeting and banquet facilities with catering for all occasions. We have an outdoor pool - seasonal openings. Laundry facility on property. We are centrally located to most all Charlottesville attractions. Monticello 6 miles, Michie's Tavern 5 miles, Ashlwan 8 miles, downtown 4 miles, University of Virginia and Martha Jefferson Hospital 2 miles,UVA Hospital 7 miles, John Paul Jones Arena 6 miles. We are close to many vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monticello Hotel Charlottesville
Monticello Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Charlottesville
Charlottesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing