We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Charlottesville
from $105.00
More Info
from $1,040.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveler rating
864
290
45
9
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
864
290
45
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful campus academical village dorm room edgar allen poe great school designed by thomas jefferson student rooms free trolley walk around world heritage site lots of history self guided tour lawn rotunda students uva architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Came for the Charlottesville marathon and the campus is so scenic. Lots of history and wineries to keep you busy.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank kevinparsakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

I enjoyed seeing Jefferson's architectural designs and original vision for the University. Beautiful campus and a short "must see" stop on any Charlottesville trip.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 429carenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

Great school; beautiful campus; prestigious academic history; numerous courses of study; variety of graduate degrees; will inspire visiting high school students looking for a great college education and experience.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Buck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We had an opportunity to stroll around campus and the adjoining streets filled with shops and restaurants while visiting the UVA hospital and stayed overnight at the Courtyard Marriott across the street from the hospital part of the campus. It was a lovely place filled with old brick and federal style architectural columns on the buildings. Students either hurrying to classes or paired off heading for lunches or dinners or who knows where. Brought me back to my old college days and reminded me of land grant schools I'd visited over the years, Rutgers, Maryland, Delaware, etc. The campus had that wonderful vibe I always associated with my student days.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Its good to go out and walk around and learn what Thomas Jefferson started many years past. Great local stores to visit and by from when walking around.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Salb0135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews