We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verry nice!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Dixon, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Verry nice!!!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The room was very nice,our room had two beds and a couch, which made plenty of room for family in the adjoining room to visit with us. The beds were comfortable.The facilities were great, the staff was very friendly, and breakfast was great,large variety of food to chose from.But the price was a little high.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank luma8ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    95
    41
    8
    14
See reviews for
92
84
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I'd give this place between a 2&3 rating. We recently stayed here because nicer hotels in the area were sold out. Room was clean but showing signs of needed updates to furnishings. Reservation indicated that the beds were queens but they are either the smallest queen beds around or are actually doubles. Beds are cheap and you can feel and hear the springs. Breakfast was OK, scrambled eggs, toast, make your own waffles, yogurt and donuts/danish's. Staff was friendly.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cocoapuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I had the most awesome experience checking in with representative Denise. She was extremely professional, helpful, and knowledgeable about the process and assisting me with my medical needs. Denise provided exceptional customer service and made the check-in experience a very easy process

Room Tip: Always ask for corner suite or a suite that you have stayed in previously and offers the most comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 714Vijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

While this is no 4 or 5 star hotel, it checked all the boxes for a good weekend. Room was small but very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was good. I would satay here again as it is a reasonable price for Charlottesville.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpowla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Used a coupon we got at a VA rest stop along the interstate. Was $77.90 total. We arrived very tired, but the comfortable room felt like home. Very clean and nice room. Comfortable bed. Wonderful "hot" breakfast. We didn't have to drive all over looking for a place to eat. There was a Burger King within sight, so we were delighted we could eat there. Can't think of a single problem with this property. We didn't use the pool area, but it was very inviting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosierita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
914 reviews
486 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 955 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Sleep Inn is one of the Choice Hotels brands (like Comfort Inn) and for a mid-priced motel chain, this is a good property. The property feels new, and the rooms and facilities are well-above average for both the brand and the chain. Breakfast benefited from having bacon, at least the night I was there (otherwise, it's the usual not-very-appetizing assortment of lower end breakfast items). Beds were good, and modern touches -- like semi-stylish furniture and plenty of electrical plugs -- were everywhere. Beds are comfortable.

My only hesitation in recommending the hotel would be price. For a mid-priced hotel, their rates can get very high. I personally wouldn't feel like I was getting good value at over $100/night. But if you can get a good rate here, go for it. While the immediate vicinity isn't a particularly interesting part of town, you can pretty much get anywhere in Charlottesville (except the northern part of Route 29) within 10 minutes.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights w/ wife and 2 kids.
Pros>
>Great breakfast with eggs, bacon, yogurt, waffles, fresh fruit! (and all the other usual stuff)
>nice staff both at checkin and serving breakfast, Denise on check in was wonderful and super friendly, thx much!!!
>down comforters-spotless rooms... thx housekeeping!
>warm clean pool w/ towels poolside
>nice perfect temp sanitary hot tub
>fitness room with treadmills, cable machines, flat benches, mirrors and fresh water & towels.
>very fast wifi
>massaging shower head
>fast food and gas station next door for those late night snacks

CONS>
couldn't find any

great place to stay and reasonably priced! good family hotel.
HP

Room Tip: If you are staying here because of nearby UVA hospital, just tell them and get discounted room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBOOTH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 35 in Charlottesville
396 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
201 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
359 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Address: 1185 5th St SW, Charlottesville, VA 22902-6466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#11 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello Hotel Charlottesville
Sleep Inn And Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn Charlottesville
Sleep Inn Monticello
Charlottesville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing