We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service by Denise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had an excellent stay and Denise was very helpful from our initial booking over the phone to checking us in on site and giving directions and restaurant recommendations. Our room was clean, beautifully updated, and very comfortable. We couldn't have had a better experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauratheK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 256 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were met by a very courteous receptionist named Denise who did whatever she could to get us the kind of room we wanted even though demand was high due to university graduation nearby. And, we received a very reasonable rate for the high demand in the area. We were also glad to see that the facilities were up to date and clean. This is our second Sleep Inn we stayed in in the last few days because we were all happy about the previous stay. The accommodations remained at a higher standard here as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were very please working with your front desk person Denise at this location. She was very professional and helpful. We enjoy our stay very much and liked all the amenities especially the indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmsf3550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed for only one night, but the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Our room did not yet have it's refrigerator installed, so the staff cheerfully brought us a extra one. The inn was recently redone and everything was new and clean.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Fran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at other Sleep Inns and been perfectly satisfied. As we walked to our room here, the hallway smelled very musty (and I have an extremely weak sense of smell, so it had to be bad). When we entered the room, the smell was even worse. My kids complained they didn't want to breathe. As it was 10 at night and we all desperately needed to get to bed, we didn't ask for a different room. When we woke up and wanted to get ready, we realized that even though the room had been superficially cleaned (beds made, towels folded), it hadn't really been cleaned before our arrival. There were hairs in the sink and bathtub, and trash on the floor. Yuck! Then we went downstairs to get complimentary breakfast before leaving, and it was a complete madhouse. People were standing in line for 15 minutes for the waffle maker, they had run out of many types of food and took a long time to replenish them, and there wasn't a seat to be had anywhere, with people fighting over chairs and an elderly lady needing to walk to the couches in the front lobby to eat. Awful awful place.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank perachdavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

I'm very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced in your room with the musty smell, and cleaning issues.
I will address your concerns with the Head of Housekeeping to ensure this situation is avoided in the future.
During breakfast service, from time to time, it gets busy. I assure you we work dilligently to replensh items as soon as they are running low.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed 040714 for one night. Fairly new location and very close and convenient to Monticello at a reasonable rate. Good complimentary breakfast. No problems at all. We did not go to the pool. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CONNvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your
feedback regarding your stay with us at Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stay was great starting with the clerk at the front desk, Denise. She was very busy but kept up with everything and made the wait pleasant for everyone. Breakfast was also excellent. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our Front Desk
Guest Service Agent, Denise. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and
I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more
comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 35 in Charlottesville
403 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
538 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
953 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
135 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello

Address: 1185 5th St SW, Charlottesville, VA 22902-6466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#11 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $114 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to an indoor pool, Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello provides a spa tub and a 24-hour fitness center. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business-related amenities consist of a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. A complimentary breakfast is offered each morning. This business-friendly hotel also offers coffee/tea in a common area, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Onsite self parking is complimentary. Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello Hotel Charlottesville
Sleep Inn And Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn Charlottesville
Sleep Inn Monticello
Charlottesville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing