We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day in VA Wine Country”

Blue Ridge Wine Excursions
Book In Advance
More Info
$185.00*
and up
Weekday Virginia Private Custom Wine Tour from Charlottesville
More Info
$200.00*
and up
Virginia Private Custom Wine Tour from Charlottesville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Ridge Wine Excursions Private Wine Tours offers daily tours that can accommodate parties in size from two to fifty. The President of Virginia Tourism Corporation said this of her tour, "The day was magical; their planning and execution exceeded my expectations." Our Wine Trail Guide will escort you to 3-4 wineries or breweries. Tours include: custom designed itinerary, Wine Trail Guide, transportation, tasting fees, chilled water, and a light snack.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
“Great Day in VA Wine Country”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a great day with Bit, our driver and wine tour guide from Blue Ridge Wine Excursions. He was very knowledgeable about the area, knew all the staff at the wineries we went to, and was able to help us figure out which wineries to go to based on what type of wine we liked. Look no further when booking your wine tour of this beautiful part of the country!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
“Responsive, knowledgable, & professional”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Was visiting Cville and called on a whim at 8am on Sunday. I quickly got a response, and we arranged a 4-hour tour starting at 1pm that day. Driver was on time and car was immaculate. Jay was very knowledgable, and took us to some boutique wineries that would be less crowded on a Sunday afternoon. We had a wonderful time, and in fact booked another tour later in the week.

Would use again, and highly recommend!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank J_1713Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charlottesville area wine tour”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I were visiting the Charlottesville area for our anniversary and decided on a one day wine tour with Blue Ridge Wine Excursions. We could not have been happier with our decision. Our driver, Bit, was very knowledgeable of the local wineries and based on the type of wine we preferred (bigger reds, in our case), he chose a handful of different vineyards for us to visit. Being that he visits these wineries frequently and knows the owners and staff, he was even able to get us a few tastes of wines that were not on the tasting list, which we greatly appreciated. We ended up going home with over a case of wine, so we certainly enjoyed the vineyards he chose for us. We would highly recommend their services for anyone looking for a fun day of wine tasting in the Blue Ridge mountains.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bhoadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a great time. Michael was our driver and was very knowledgeable. He helped us but wasn't overbearing. I would definitely recommend them!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarylandShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I took a Winery Tour with Blue Ridge Wine Excursions on May 4th to celebrate our anniversary. Our tour guide was Bit and he was absolutely fantastic! Knowledgeable, helpful and nice without being intrusive, and since he knew the people at every winery we went to, he was able to get us to the front of lines and even some special tastings that weren't part of the normal list. We were able to completely relax and enjoy this world-class experience! Bit and Andrea even worked together during the afternoon to adjust our drop off so that we could enjoy dinner in downtown Charlottesville. All in all, we could not have asked for a better experience, from first contact and planning to the actual day of. Awesome experience!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Wine Excursions also viewed

 

Been to Blue Ridge Wine Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing