We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Local - Must Experience Eatery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodo's Bagels

Bodo's Bagels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Local - Must Experience Eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Locals we've met, including Harrisonburg residents (an hour a way) all rave about this place for the best bagels and fresh soups.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    199
    45
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Bagels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My nephew and I stopped here for breakfast. We purchased 6 bagels to go. Cashier shorted us $5.00. Instead of believing us management closed the register and had to recount the drawer. They did offer an apology and gave us our $5.00 back but it would have been nice if they had included a free bagel. Bagels were very good and inexpensive. Would visit again but would advise counting change!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank karolyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We recently stopped at Bodo's Bagels for a quick lunch while visiting Charlottesville. The parking lot was packed, always a good sign. So we expected to have a considerable wait for service, not the case. We walked in and were helped immediately. The staff was not only friendly, but very efficient. But the best was yet to come, the sandwich was delicious. The variety of choices is great. This was a very enjoyable experience and we will stop again the next time we visit Charlottesville.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Locals #! Dining Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have raised my children here and they, and their Cville friends, like no meal more than a fresh, warm, chewy, water boiled bagel from Bodos. Add whatever you like (pastrami and cheese, turkey and provolone, bacon and egg, veggies), hot or cold, breakfast. lunch or dinner...or one of their fresh caesar or cleo salads...all fresh ingredients, prepared instantly, and feed a family of five amply for under $20. LIne out of the door moves so fast you'll have your meal in 5 minutes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaFamilyOfFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful c-ville experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great place to catch the ambience of Charlottesville and some great bagels at a reasonable price. We stopped here on a busy Sunday morning, they don't with a massive line with great efficiency.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodo's Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Bodo's Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing