We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Dinner!”
Review of Savour - CLOSED

Savour
Price range: $8 - $33
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Savour restaurant is an upscale restaurant that draws from many modern and classical styles from around the world. The executive chef & owner, Ed Nafei, has gained culinary experience from different corners of the world. His aim is to please the palate of every guest.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dinner!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Amazing Food, Artistic Presentation, Beautiful Dinning Room, and wonderful waitstaff awaits you at Savour! Do not miss the chance to dine here. You will not regret it. My husband I had dinner here on a Thursday evening and it was divine! My only negative is how much food I consumed. It was so good that I almost licked the plate. Do not miss the scallops or tuna. Both are the best I have ever eaten.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivanka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    31
    22
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A nice place for a romantic dinner”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I have been to Savour multiple times. The menu has only had minor variations. However, they do have nightly specials. We celebrated her birthday during this visit. We both had the 3 for $ 33 special (appetizer, main course, and dessert). The presentation and flavor of the food is quite good. The desserts are a masterpiece and almost too nice to eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, great desserts”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Savour is a standby for a pleasant meal. The menu, however, never varies, so after a few visits you probably should take a break and go elsewhere. The desserts are delicious and artistic confections. Be sure to leave room.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Do not be swayed by these reviews...”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Quite possibly the most pretentious and over rated "restaurant" in Charlottesville. Simply can not say anything positive. Bland food, horrible service, fast-food location. Please do not be influenced by all the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. Do yourself a favor and explore other wonderful options in our community. Enough said.

Helpful?
3 Thank Banjoman2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markleton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary trip”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Visited Charlottesville, Va and Monticello, as out of towners we planned our 1 night stay and anniversary dinner. The reviews for Savour and the menu looked exactly what we were trying to find. The 3 course meal ($33) selection is excellent. We enjoyed the ahi tuna starter and had rack of lamb and duck for entrees. The desserts were fabulous. Only bad news is Savour will close at the end of the month. Call for hours of operation as changes will happen this month. If you only have one dinner in Charlottesville, Va.this the place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savour also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing