We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my first visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savour - CLOSED

Savour
Price range: $8 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Savour restaurant is an upscale restaurant that draws from many modern and classical styles from around the world. The executive chef & owner, Ed Nafei, has gained culinary experience from different corners of the world. His aim is to please the palate of every guest.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“my first visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food is excellent, and the décor is surprisingly attractive, in this small restaurant. On the night of my visit the restaurant was very quiet, suitable for a business dinner or a couples dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    31
    22
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
va
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've newer been disappointed when I've dined here for lunch.
White table cloths make It a special place to celebration special occasions

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rhetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just the restaurant Cville needs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Our first trip to Savour was at the recommendation of two long-time locals. This restaurant is completely understated from the curb, making the dining experience a " under promise and over deliver" experience.
Four of us, four appetizers, four entrees and four desserts. Four completely satisfied customers!
Service was excellent. Food beautifully presented and scrumptious. The proprietor and chef is present, interested in knowing his customers and their wants, needs and dining challenges.
New to town, it's a top choice for me. We'll be back...guaranteed!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank caligal831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So well presented”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

An excellent restaurant to visit as a special treat. As 2 visitors to US we took our american host out to dinner as a Thankyou for hospitality in USA.
The food was delicious, the service perfect thanks to our waiter Blake, who was so helpful in explaining the dishes to us. The desserts looked like works of art and were just as tasty. The portions were a good size without being too hefty.
We had duck and flat iron steak, just perfect. The bill didn't break the bank and if ever in this area again would go back..
Thankyou
From 2 travelling Brits

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
“Upscale, but kid friendly, w/ amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

An upscale, but not snooty, restaurant with amazing food. Last night was our 3rd time at Savour, and first time with our 3 little children. The chef asked my 5 year old and 3 year old sons what their favorite foods were, and he made the food for them! Our baby girl enjoyed the freshly made french bread. The decor is incredible, and the music is classic (Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, Michael Buble...). I think some of the bad reviews must have come from the McDonalds crowd. I highly recommend the tuna (appetizer), pork, flat iron stake, and the desserts. Very creative with complex flavors.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savour also viewed

 
Charlottesville, VA
Charlottesville, VA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing