We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find, thanks to Tripadvisor reviewers”
Review of Savour - CLOSED

Savour
Price range: $8 - $33
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Savour restaurant is an upscale restaurant that draws from many modern and classical styles from around the world. The executive chef & owner, Ed Nafei, has gained culinary experience from different corners of the world. His aim is to please the palate of every guest.
Greensboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic find, thanks to Tripadvisor reviewers”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Thanks to tripadvisor reviews, we made a reservation for dinner. The exterior is not impressive, and we never would have pulled into the parking lot, next to a pizza place, while driving by. The inside was very nice and our experience was fantastic. The service was excellent, and our waiter was helpful, knowledgeable, but not intrusive. The veal and lamb chop dishes were as good as one would find in an expensive major city restaurant, at much more reasonable prices. Drink prices, $10 for a house vodka and tonic, seemed a little high for the area but the entrees were only $20. Overall it was very reasonable!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank statboy2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    31
    22
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our first time to Charlottsville and we were staying in a near by hotel. We found this place via tripadvisor and it just happened to be a short walk from our hotel so we took a chance.
The food was excellent as was the service and pricing. The food is "Eclectic" so if you are looking for burgers and pizza then you aren't going to be happy. However, if you looking for fine dining and attention to detail this is a great place to go. We live in the Philadelphia area where there are many fine restaurants and Savor could easily be considered as one of the best among them but at a much lower cost.
The owner frequently circulated among the tables and talked to the patrons. I general don't write reviews but the people of Charlottesville are very fortunate to have this restaurant in their town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A mouth-watering gem!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just spent a lovely 3 days in Charlottesville. My husband and I found this restaurant on tripadvisor and based on others' comments, made a reservation. Wow! Great ambiance, subtle elegant atmosphere without being stuffy. But the food was shining star - or should we say 'the chef is the shining star'!! My husband had the salmon mousse appetizer and I had the crab and shrimp. Fabulous mix of flavors and textures - explosions of flavors. My husband had the veal entree and I had the boned duck in huckleberry sauce. Loved it. It's wonderful to have duck and not have to fight the bones. For dessert, we had the Chocolate souffle in the dark hot chocolate with the toasted marshmallow on top. I'm surprised the people sitting at the next table couldn't hear me moan! Everything was great - the service was attentive without being obnoxious. The presentation of each dish was stunning and the food itself was heavenly. Generous portions. My biggest regret is that we live a 7 1/2 hour drive away and can't come back as regulars. I would've loved to work my way down the menu. My husband and I are foodies and this meal was right up there with the best we've had. Kudos to all. BTW - great value (thought they were underpriced considering other restaurants we've been to). Enjoy!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well fed!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We went because of the Trip Advisor recommendation and found that it was Right On! The service was prompt and low key, the food was well presented and delicious and the price was a great value. We will be back when we are in the area

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenks333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Opportunity For Fine Dining”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The staff was warm and inviting. the chef incredible. The dishes are worthy of Napa Valley or NYC. The chef is a true master. The shrimp and crab appetizer will make your palate explode with the great tastes as this dish is much more than the crab and shrimp. The Barramundi was a fabulous special prepared exquisite. The presentation and tastes incredible. Dessert was equally spectacular as we had the apple tart dish. Great coffee and fine wine list. All in and all just a fabulous surprise as we came to town for the weekend. Do not miss this experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Palapaman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savour also viewed

 
Charlottesville, VA
Charlottesville, VA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing