We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family visit” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Charlottesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Charlottesville
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Woking, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

You get what you pay for at this hotel. The location is good with eateries within walking distance,
.The bed was good and comfortable, but. the pillows were not real good. They were flat and not very comfortable. For the price you might want to bring your own pillow for comfortable. The room was a bit scarce for furnishings, there was no table and chairs in the room. There was plenty of space for them, but nowhere to eat if you bring some take away. other than that had a good stay.

Room Tip: Third floor to the rear is best bet for quietness. Also, bring a pillow for comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fd123, Front Desk Clerk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time send a review of our motel. Unforuently we can not put the extra needed seating in all rooms, due to the fire code.Again we really appreciate your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    74
    149
    136
    183
See reviews for
203
127
80
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dortmund
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

When we arrived the lady at the reception didn't find our reservation at first. It took her some time to find my name but after that everything went fine. We only stayed at the Super 8 in Charlottesville for one night. The bed was fairly comfortable. The room was quite small but again okay for just one night. The breakfast was a basic buffet with coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juice, kellogs, toast, waffles, jam and butter. There are quite a few restaurants in walking distance for dinner. The motel is a basic place to stay at but for the price and for its location okay for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This place is super cheap, so if budget is your number one priority then you will not find any where cheaper in town. The breakfast is pretty crappy but at this price who cares? If the beds were more comfortable then I would have given it four stars. The staff were not that great but once again the price was so good that I was willing to forgive this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anubha_PeaceRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I needed a cheap hotel room and this fit the bill. Don't look for style or interior decorating but every thing was functional and with breakfast to book (cornflakes, toast, oj, coffee, yogurt and frozen waffles to toast). Rates are better on the internet-$49/night. The Super 8 is conveniently on the #7 bus line ($1.50 for an all day pass) which goes downtown and to and UVA. There are acceptable restaurants nearby; I enjoyed the inexpensive TexMex across from the hotel. Look, things could be much worse! You get free wifi, TV, clean sheets and hot water. OK the pillows are lumpy and the interior decorating gets low marks but I thought it was acceptable for the price. No funny smells. And the other occupants? Hard working Latinos who were polite and out the door at 6 a.m. It's not bad

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is nonsmoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaybirdHyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#25 of 35 in Charlottesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#26 of 35 in Charlottesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.4 mi away
Excel Inn & Suites
Excel Inn & Suites
#28 of 35 in Charlottesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#18 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Charlottesville North
Courtyard Charlottesville North
#22 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlottesville

Property: Super 8 Charlottesville
Address: 390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlottesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Super Eight Charlottesville
Charlottesville Super Eight
Charlottesville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing