We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$108
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The English Inn of Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$155
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$154
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Charlottesville North(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

UVA Inn at Darden(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$144
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
41
81
174
166
215
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
81
174
166
215
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 677 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had a problem with my airconditioner & it was 92, so to say the least I needed the air! I stayed 3 nights & told them the issue the 1st night. I was told it was fixed but it was NOT! it kept freezing up & drip, drip, dripped all night long. All in all the room was clean & cont. break was good. My computer would NOT hook up to the internet in my room. Had it worked that would of been a big plus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Let me start by saying there were no bugs or creepy crawlies, so kudos to this hotel for that. I would not return unless there was nothing else close in price that was available and it would have to be for one night only. The location is fine but the staff is far from friendly and welcoming. The room had two queen beds and was rather small and cramped. The décor was fine but the bed and pillows had to be as old as I am. The edges of the bed were firm but once you got in, you just rolled into the 'hole' in the middle of the mattress. The coffee maker and hair dryer worked but the clock radio kept turning off, then back on, flashing the 12:00. I unplugged it. The towel rack in the bathroom was rusted at the bottom and coming loose from the wall. It was a little on the noisy side but since I have no difficulty with sleeping this was not a problem for me. The dresser drawers were broken and on one side the clothes just fell out when you opened the drawer. I understand the hallway carpeting was recently replaced...now they need to put some money into standard maintenance. There was no refrigerator which was disappointing. Also no microwave but since I don't use one that wasn't an issue.

Room Tip: I really don't know what to say here. Perhaps a room with a king size bed (unavailable in non-smoking when I booked) would be a bit roomier and less claustrophic-feeling.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The location was good, but the furniture, linens, & bath towels looked old, dingy and dirty. The air quality was bad,musty and smelled like dirty feet. The lighting was very dim, which was probably a good thing because if it was brighter, the room would have looked worse. We usually stay in Super 8's when we travel and are satisfied with our stay, but this one was very dissatisfactory.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews