We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$129
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The English Inn of Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$115
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$127
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$144
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Charlottesville North(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$164
$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UVA Inn at Darden(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$107
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
$213
$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$145
$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
40
81
174
166
215
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
81
174
166
215
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 676 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

i have stay in super 8 motel in charlottes va

time was 9 pm Sunday night when i arrived to this motel. at the time of check in front desk was advised that i needed a fridge due to my medication and insulin.
agent put me in the 3rd floor with a microwave and fridge. also he was informed
of my pet traveling with me. this pet was a guide dog. where i showed him proof and this agent charged me a pet fee of $40.00 ten dollars per night

the next morning i went to the front desk and the asst manager was at the front desk. she was explain that last night
the agent charged me for my pet and she asked me what was my room number. i told her that it was room 307.
she made a big deal of pets been in the 3rd floor. also that pets can only stay for 1 or 2 night at the hotel.
i told her i was there for a funeral and this was a guide dog. well she end up putting me on the 1st floor room 117. she also told me if i was going to leave my dog in the room
and she hear any noise from the dog she was going to call the police and take me out from there because this was not policy of the hotel. after i had to pay my pet fee.

room 117 didn't have no fridge. and this room is not in good shape at all.

when i went to pick up some medication from my old room 307.
housekeeper had cleaned this room trow away some medication and soap that was left behind in the tub. when i claim it to the front desk ( asst Manager)
she told me in a clear voice. that i was more welcome to go into the trash can and get it my self.

to make the stories short this room had bugs. mold in the tub. no alarm clock. dirty towels of human waist.its really bad.

at the time of check out she didn't refund my pet fee been a guide dog.
just give me this poor excuse.... that i got a good discount. that only super 8 employee could get it. i told her that i work for baymont inn and is the same chain of wyndham. so this employee discount is valid.

there is no gm working at this property is run by employees only ( sad)

Room Tip: in this property none
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeooba1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews