We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Charlottesville
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Richmond, VA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Pillows were terrible, towels were paper thin, used as a party hotel for college aged punks, breakfast was a joke, the shower head was full of green gunk and front desk staff was rude/mean and didn't even say "thank you for staying at our low end piece of junk"! You pay cheap you get cheap. Do yourself a favor and sleep in your car.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lorain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    75
    164
    149
    195
See reviews for
220
138
88
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Not much to say. Standard Super 8 Motel in a good location.
No WiFi, no fridge. Good clean beds with a decent breakfast,In the area you can find some nice restaurants and department stores. a bit high price ($70 Inc.Tax.-for seniors). A 1 night motel (no more).

Room Tip: Standard Super 8 Motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GadiB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed 2 nights the poor lady changed my room 3 times and the stink bugs were everywhere.
The blankets had holes in them and the place just has a bad odor. Its obvious the owners dont care or have any pride of there hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 145Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Charlottesville hotels

Cary, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I should have trusted the reviews. They are terrible for a reason. Wen we checked in, there was a couple in front of us in line, and it took approximately 15 minutes for them to be checked in by the only employee working in the hotel (more on this later). Our check in was seamless as we had prepaid for the room. We were given keys to room 103 and upon opening the door, there was a very stale odor in the room. It smelled like very old chemically treated animal urine. I sat on the bed and immediately sank about a foot--ZERO SUPPORT. My girlfriend laughed until she sat on the bed...same thing. I turned on the air conditioning unit (which worked despite the face it was missing half of its buttons), while my girlfriend stepped into the restroom. Se shrieked and I assumed there was a spider...but no, in the midst of several piles of hair clumped in the floor was a USED NEEDLE from a medical syringe. I immediately called the front desk to have someone clean the room and was rudely informed, "we'll I don't know what you want me to do, I'm the only employee here right now." After expressing how unacceptable this was, the employee relented and said she would bring a mop... She came in and expressed that e bathroom was filthy and had a conversation with my girlfriend about how reliable the cleaning crew normally is...but I missed most of the conversation as I was on the phone trying to find another hotel room...which was difficult as Theresa a large concert in town and apparently several weddings. We immediately took our bags back to the car and I returned to the lobby to check out. The employee looked at me and said, "What now?" I expressed that we would not be staying in that hotel and she asked, "why did you make me clean the floor then?" Unbelievable, we ended up about smile away at the Hampton Inn...more expensive but the experience could not have been better. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#26 of 35 in Charlottesville
145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#25 of 35 in Charlottesville
186 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cavalier Inn at the University of Virginia
Cavalier Inn at the University o...
#29 of 35 in Charlottesville
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#20 of 35 in Charlottesville
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#17 of 35 in Charlottesville
359 reviews
2.0 mi away
UVA Inn at Darden
UVA Inn at Darden
#14 of 35 in Charlottesville
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlottesville

Property: Super 8 Charlottesville
Address: 390 Greenbrier Dr, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlottesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Super Eight Charlottesville
Charlottesville Super Eight
Charlottesville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing