We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Charlottesville
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hotel was ok from the outside. When we first arrived had to wait 10 min. or so for anybody to come to the desk " Hello Anybody Here " No answer. When a lady came to the desk she desided to argue with someone on the phone for several mins before looking after us. Refrigerator did not work was offered another room if I took everything out of my room and waited till the next night to check back in. They do not understand the words " just replace the frige " it is a small frige. We just went out and bought a cooler & ice. There was a pepper of some kind beside this frige when we arrived till we left. Not to mention the frige, microwave and tv are plugged into a strip that hangs off the floor 2 feet. I took pics of that. The in room safe had no keys to it , but did have a pepsi in it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DAVID R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 653 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel was a bad experience from start to finish. The check-in took 30 minutes because they had only one person who had to run to rooms to make sure they were "clean." I asked about housekeepers and she said they don't speak English so she didn't know what was clean. Room smelled, was dirty and a number of bugs were in the room. I stopped killing them after 10 of them. There were no other "clean" rooms. The room had other problems such as frayed cords, extension cords plugged into others and a burning odor from the TV. I would not stay here again. I don't know how Super 8 can keep its name on this property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARSHALLK608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Smell in the Hallway was bad.It smelled like cat urine .We had to go buy some candles to light in the room to get the smell out.(we are non smokers) ,there were no non-smoking rooms available ,The Carpets were dirty and some of the lamps in the room did not work. there was only one set of towels in the bath room, The beds needed an upgrade and the breakfast was served in the lobby while other people were checking in, It was very small ,seated maybe 8 people at a time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillipst123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

It takes some searching to find this motel. The property is located behind another building and there was no outside lighting after dark. Desk clerk was inept. Carpets were filthy. Furniture looked like something purchased at a yardsale, with dings and broken edges. The toilet was broken and would not flush unless we took off the lid and push the flapper ball to allow for water flow. We stuck it out for the night since did not want to travel farther. The morning desk clerk could not figure out how to print out a receipt to allow for our pet fee which we had paid in cash. This antiquated property needs a serious overhaul. We suggest you go somewhere else even for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heelanlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Had been to hotel twice before and was nice and convenient for a girls weekend with my daughters and close to the location of the Wedding Shower we would be attending the next day. Was unable to stay due to a water leakage on the first floor that backed up the toliets and water flooded the corridor all of the way to the elevator. Was refunded money on my credit card by the clerk (only one there) and sent on my way to find another hotel in the area that would take 3 hungry women at 11:30 a.m.. Clerk was nice but offered no assistance to finding another place to stay. Since it was a major weekend for UVA needless to say, there were no rooms. Traveled another 30 minutes west to another hotel found over the phone and ended up leaving that place at 2 a.m. and headed for home. Never did make it to the Wedding Shower!

Room Tip: Get a second floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mommaritoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

It was good for just an overnight quick stay....the only terrible thing I can say is the entry hall way down stairs smelled of cat urine very badly. The room was clean, the beds were very worn but all in all it was ok. The price was great and I'd probably stay again to save money. The bathroom was updated and clean, good shower, ect. Front desk lady was nice and seemed to be trying to help everyone other than the cat urine...I think it's an ok place to stay. Wish the room had a frig and microwave but we were only staying one night so it didn't matter.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean6863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights on our way to Wash DC. The rooms were failrly clean except the beds had not been pulled away from the wall in a long time because I noticed a lot of dust there. The carpets in the halls needed to be cleaned thoroughly or refurbished. And to top everything off, on our second night we were awakened at 5 am by a fire alarm, and had to evacuate. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#26 of 37 in Charlottesville
154 reviews
1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#25 of 37 in Charlottesville
201 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cavalier Inn at the University of Virginia
Cavalier Inn at the University o...
#27 of 37 in Charlottesville
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#17 of 37 in Charlottesville
371 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#20 of 37 in Charlottesville
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlottesville

Address: 390 Greenbrier Dr, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $54 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlottesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Super Eight Charlottesville
Charlottesville Super 8
Charlottesville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing