We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Charlottesville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Super 8 Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveler rating
610
409
247
126
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
610
409
247
126
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeexecutive floorsam's clubcookiesindoor poolfront desk staffbreakfast buffethot tubbusiness centerc villefitness centernice staywalmartloungeconferenceuvatavern
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
932 - 937 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

In the past, I've stayed here because they have the most reasonable pet fee in town. Even though the service hasn't been very good. This last stay was different. They've really improved and even exceeded my expectations (which admittedly were fairly low to begin with). Even though I had not requested it, the room had a pet bed, water bowl, and a little bag of treats. VERY NICE! And their staff is much friendlier these days. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dawn,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. Each survey we receive is reviewed and shared with every associate in an effort to improve the service and accommodations that we provide our guests and I am pleased that you saw a marked difference on this visit. We thank you for your candid feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stay at the DoubleTree every time because of the superb customer service, the cleanliness and overall comfort. Never any issues and although it is not near the University it is a short drive. You will be pleasantly surprised and the cookies are a bonus!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Pj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

PJ,
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon and if there is anything I can do personally to assist with a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and Trip Advisor!
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great place! My mother, husband and I only needed a place near airport for the one night but this was a great hotel. Wish we had more time to stay. Very helpful staff and just loved the warm chocolate cookies with walnuts!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Susan,
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your last visit. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed everything, including our famous cookies! We look forward to a chance to welcome you back again so you can truly enjoy all that the hotel has to offer.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was a great place to stay: room was quiet, accomodations were good and the restaurant opened early for breakfast. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Would stay here again for business or pleasure as the hotel was easy access to local attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Donna,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing an exceptional experience and appreciate your kind words. I am glad that the hotel service team made you feel welcome and that you were able to enjoy TJ's Tavern. We look forward to a chance to welcome you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Double Tree Charlottesville is and excellent hotel. Beautiful, clean, good food and friendly staff. We recommend Double Tree to anyone who is visiting the Charlottesville area. The Tavern is an excellent lounge to sit and relax and have a cocktail and lunch or dinner. The food is excellent. Breakfast was also delicious. Can't say enough about the staff. So friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Donna,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. I am pleased that you always have a wonderful experience in TJ's Tavern. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests and we will be sure to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you in again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews