We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The overall experience was wonderful, the food was excellent and the prices reasonable, the staff courteous and hospitible. My family and I were there for the last UVA women's basketball game and senior ceremony. Whereas we occupied 5 plus rooms, Yet my only complaint is it conflicted with the card tournament which denied us our complimentry buffet that weekend so we had to go out for breakfast, instead of enjoying that amienty in the hotel.

Room Tip: Use the non smoking rooms, even if you're a smoker but Please, do as I have done and smoke outsi...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadid Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

My only complaint is the shower/shower curtain which seemed to let more water out of the tub then keep in. Sounds strange, but we couldn't figure out how it could be happening. Other than that, everything else was fine, we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w650dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

It is a little North of downtown Charlottesville but loved the stay. Great room, love the executive floor. Very clean and nice amenities. The gym was small but nice. The hotel bar was great and staff were nice. The only complaint was all 3 times I needed something from the front desk no one was to be found, I had to wait quite some time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kecompel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We were here for a large card tournament. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. The only complaint I heard from people was the lack of rest rooms for such a large number of people.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Booked a room the morning of our stay for a "bed and breakfast" special. It was just what my wife and I needed... Top notch room and accommodations. Room was clean and the king size bed very comfortable. Only issue was the fan didn't stay on the AC unit. But I still slept great... So I'm keeping the rating a 5.

The breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The rooms were cozy and the beds very comfortable, the rooms looked to have been recently redecorated. The staff were all very friendly. They also offer free WiFi and Cookies. What more could you want. Would stay here again :)

Room Tip: They have free cookies that are YUMMY
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McElspeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Everyone was so helpful and made sure they spoke to you and asked if they could help, even if they were just walking down hall. We had a couple things mixed up on our room service but they were fast to fix the problem and generous with the food portions. Didn't eat in the restaurants but food we received from room service was great. Kids meals were large portions for dinner. Good deal for $5/$6. We did have microwave and frig (larger then the usual ones you get). Pool and fitness room was avail 24 hrs. Though pool was small, perfect for the kids and they really enjoyed it. There was a hot tub too. In our bathroom, the tub faucet was very difficult to figure out. It took us a while to figure out how to turn on the water. You have to pull it out prior to turning but it doesn't pull easy. Very confusing. Both room and bathroom were clean. Bedroom was very generous in size. Overall it was a great stay, we got an excellent price, staff was friendly and helpful, roomservice was generous and helpful (just check your order prior to them leaving just in case something is missing). We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom3boys00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
929 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
736 reviews
4.9 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
217 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
943 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville

Address: 990 Hilton Heights Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-8393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#13 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $130 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville is located just minutes from the University of Virginia, John Paul Jones arena, Charlottesville Regional Airport and Monticello. The Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville was named one of Expedia’s Insider's Select Hotels and Reader's Choice Hotel by the Daily Progress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing