We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel is in a great location in a very cute town. There are quite a few interesting restaurants within walking distance. The UVA hospital is also close by. I will definitely stay here again when I return to UVA.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 798 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with microwave and fridge in the room. It is very clean and is convenient to downtown Charlottesville. The University of Virginia medical center is nearby. Although there is no restaurant in the building, food delivery is available from nearby establishments.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous property! Only stayed for one night but the staff was incredibly helpful and the holiday decorations really accented the beautiful lobby! Room was incredibly clean and the fridge and microwave in a standard room was a plus. Extremely pleased, would definitely recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank MrsH1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Very clean and quite hotel in the center of Charlottesville. Front desk staff was very helpful and transportation was provided to the restaurant of our choice for dinner. Return transportation was also offered.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fiddler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We only stayed there for one night but we thought it was a great place. Location-wise, it is between downtown and the University of Virginia campus. The Amtrak station is literally a few yards away. The rooms are spacious and clean. There was construction going on in a site nearby so if you want to be in a quiet room you may wanna request a room on the west side of the building (away from the construction). Finally, I should mention that breakfast was excellent, like it's always the case in any Hampton Inn I've been too. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WideBodyroga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I Loved this hotel. This is my 2nd time staying there and I'm looking forward to next year. The Staff was extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful.We had to change our plans due to the weather and the front desk staff was so accommodating. All areas of hotel were clean. Our room very spacious and clean. The front lobby was decorated for the holiday with a fire in the fireplace. The coffee was delicious

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this particular Hampton Inn. It was a little pricier than expected but I assume it was due to location. This Hampton Inn is located in the middle of the UVA campus so it was easy for us to find a place to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew K. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
0.6 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 37 in Charlottesville
1,896 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#9 of 37 in Charlottesville
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Charlottesville - University Medical Center
Courtyard Charlottesville - Univ...
#21 of 37 in Charlottesville
190 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#3 of 37 in Charlottesville
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University

Address: 900 W Main St, Charlottesville, VA 22903-2847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $171 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlottesville - At The University Hotel Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Hotel Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing