We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Va, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Satisfied”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great location in town and awesome professional and friendly staff!! There are plenty of places to eat as well as shopping, new movie theater and getting to the interstate is a breeze. This location is even on the bus line for an easy commute into the heart of the city or campus and the mall, how nice!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    310
    100
    22
    11
See reviews for
341
294
57
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitty Hawk, NC
Level Contributor
176 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed only one night and that was enough. The desk staff is weird and in the evening seemed to have family or friends with children running around yelling and screaming in the foyer. Unprofessional staffing.

The rooms are rather small and VERY overpriced for what we booked at other Hampton Inns in similar tourist locations..............I would suggest not booking this place from our experience. "Hot Breakfast" is hot clotted eggs or whatever they are; hot gravy and hot waffles.......................GREAT nutrition there with no meat of any kind to ruin your diet. Hampton Inns are OFF MY LIST because the SUCK SUCK SUCK

Room Tip: Don't stay here go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBXRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The rooms were not huge but we didn't pay a huge-room price. We needed a place to sleep for a night in Charlottesville and this fit our needs. Room was clean and the staff took a few extra minutes to origami the towels and toilet-paper ends which was a nice touch. Breakfast was a little better than most Hampton Inns I have stayed at, offering three main dish items instead of two, and some nice options for oatmeal toppings which made Wife happy. Beds were a touch soft for my tastes but were fine for a night. Would stay there again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stvc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Not a bad place to stay. The rooms are excellent, very roomy, and are up to date. The lobby and breakfast are small, and the breakfast was quaint. The elevator is outside of the lobby making it a bit different. The hotel does fool you from the outside needing some updating. But once you go into the rooms themselves, the room are really, really nice. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were two couples staying here overnight before getting on the Blue Ridge Parkway. It was perfectly adequate but that's all. the room was surprisingly small with no closet but a small armoire/desk blocked by one of the chairs. Eve the bathroom reminded me of one found on a ship rather than a hotel. I was very surprised this is a Hampton. Best Western, maybe, but this is not what I have come to expect from Hampton.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter's_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
694 reviews
313 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

If you are looking for accommodations by the Medical Center good option. Lots of places to eat in a 3 block area. Free parking. Check in was fast. Rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. Front Desk staff is helpful and knowledgeable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Charlottesville, has delightful. helpful staff, appears very neat and orderly, intersting room decor, delicious breakfast. Close to a lot of stores and restaurants. It's only 3 miles or so, north of downtown Charlottesville.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
862 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
728 reviews
0.6 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
893 reviews
2.2 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Property: Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Address: 2035 India Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#7 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlottesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing