We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop in Charlottesville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We chose this hotel brand based on previous good experience in Sweetwater, Texas... and were not disappointed. Good accommodations, friendly staff, and outstanding breakfast selections. When we stop in Charlottesville again, we would definitely stop here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 370sandrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed for a quick medical visit. Somewhat difficult to follow GPS to the front of the hotel. Didn't like the location, felt somewhat unsafe. Breakfast area was very cramped with tables on top of each other. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great experience and the room/bathroom was SO clean. Love staying at Hilton hotels. And THANK YOU for cleaning not just the sheets but the duvet cover as well (BEFORE arrival). The room was quiet and I got a great night's sleep before my job interview the next morning. Awesome!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The staff is welcoming and helpful, the rooms are clean and the breakfast has a nice variety and is well stocked. In addition, there is coffee, juice and cookies in the evening - always a welcome treat for a weary traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank emplaysvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The property seems a little tired and in need of some remodeling, especially in the rooms, The staff and service however, were very good in providing restaurant recommendations and directions to the various attractions in the area. The only other issue was that the location was a little "tricky" to find without a GPS unit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

i recently had trouble with a hilton and i know hampton inn is owned by hilton. that being said - hampton inn has always been my favorite hotel - super clean and very affordable.
this hotel is one of the best hampton inns ive been to. the location is awesome. there are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. the staff was extremely nice especially trudy and matt. the breakfast was better than any hampton inn ive been to. the business center was well equipped. and the room was nice and clean. we had an excellent sleep and comfortable stay the entire time this hotel is a must for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzznyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We picked it for driving convenience and although there is no "view" to speak of, the surroundings are basically a shopping center. There were places to eat that you could walk too, but the real treat were the staff!! The two young men that were behind the counter when we checked in were so nice and polite, and we enjoyed our stay. Room was beautiful and breakfast was nice, everything was clean, fresh and the waffles (make yourself) were really yummy. Would recommend!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steelie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
992 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
992 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
793 reviews
3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,435 reviews
0.6 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Address: 2035 India Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#3 Best Value Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $99 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlottesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing