We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Stay in C-ville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Stay in C-ville”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a good clean hotel. There are not a lot of bells and whistles (like a resort) but it fit our family well. Rooms were clean and updated, breakfast was good and pool (while a bit cold) was clean and open for us to swim. I would recommend this if you're not looking to spend a lot of money but want a clean decent place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    310
    103
    22
    13
See reviews for
350
295
58
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Hampton Inn and were completely satisfied. Although the hotel is a little difficult to find, it is veryconvenient to Monticello, and UVA. Check in was easy, rooms are very clean and the breakfast was great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for two nights. Our check in was smooth and the front desk representative was professional, friendly, and helpful answering our questions about dinner locations. He did a great job making us feel welcome. The breakfast was excellent and all the staff was great. The only downside was one of our rooms was next to a smoking room and smelled like one. The hotel was sold out so we could not move. Our second room was further away from the smoking rooms and was great in every respect.

Room Tip: Request a room on a non-smoking floor if you are not a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is tucked off the road, so while you cannot see it easily, being set back from busy Rt 29 was very quiet! Lobby was very clean, decent breakfast offerings and variety of seating. Coffee and tea available throughout the day and in the late afternoons, fresh baked cookies and lemonade was a real nice treat! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and the towels plentiful and fluffy. If in the area for lacrosse again, we will return to the Hampton Inn. (My only negative is that the pillows were way too 'soft'...)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakesMomNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here overnight on the way to Charlotte, NC. Very polite staff at registration desk, clean room, comfortable bed, breakfast area was a little crowded, but still ok.
Would stay there again . Usually stay at Hampton Inns while traveling.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed two nights in a two double bed room at this property. We will return again when we are in the Charlottesville area. The staff is very pleasant. Reception desk, breakfast server, housekeepers and grounds keepers were all helpful, friendly, congenial and welcoming. Our room was clean. Bath towels were plentiful and of good quality. Breakfast offering was typical of many Hampton Inns. Overall, there is nothing unfavorable to say about this property. It's exactly what I expect from Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the on-going construction activity across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgray2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The only "problem" was a musty smell, but it had been VERY humid in the area, so I imagine many hotels/homes were moist during that time. I didn't even report it until check-out because it wasn't bad enough to warrant a room change. Overall a very good hotel experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
886 reviews
0.6 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
910 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Property: Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Address: 2035 India Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#7 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlottesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing