We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay @ The Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Clean, quiet, comfortable and in a great location. Surrounded by shops and rsstaurants and a quick easy drive to UVA. The elevators can be a little slow and unpredictable, but the hotel is only 5 floors, so taking the steps occasionally was not a problem. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chkirkpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were staying at this hotel during our college visit to UVA and had a great stay.
The first room they assigned us was on a smoking floor, although our room was designated non-smoking, the smell of smoke attacked us as soon as we walked off the elevator.
We went back to the front desk and they reassigned us another non-smoking room on a no-smoking floor. It was nice to see cookies and lemonade, in addition to coffee and hot chocolate offered complementary in the lobby.
The room was the same as we have come to expect at a Hampton Inn. It was very clean and comfortable. I especially love that the duvet is always clean and that they have king size beds available. Also, the free internet and parking are great! There was even a loveseat and a small desk in the room and the room didn't even seem cramped.
The free breakfast was nice, although a bit crowded (we were told that the hotel was sold out).
We wouldn't hesitate to return here!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumofboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a typical Hampton Inn stay here: clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. It is off of a major strip mall area of Charlottesville but quiet and has easy access to many restaurants. The desk clerk recommended Rhetts, about 3 miles up which was quite good. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoldenKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I will be going back. Free breakfast, cookies, coffee and lemonade. My room was clean and the internet was fast. What other hotel would give you a snack bag when you leave (water, apple and a muffin)? Nice employees too.

Good job Hampton Inn :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've stayed at this particular Hampton Inn numerous times over the past several years and it's still the best place in Charlottesville for value, convenience, friendly staff and cleanliness! The front desk staff are always very welcoming and friendly, and the guest rooms are always very fresh and clean. It's my home away from home when I'm traveling for business in the Charlottesville area!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotrod_Hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I checked in late at night and had requested a quiet room for studying for a state exam. The attendant promptly verified my request and was very pleasant. I typically stay at Holiday Inn for quality vs. price. This hotel was highly recommended by a friend who lives locally and the hotel was also close to my destination. It exceeded my expectations and I will stay with Hampton Inn more often. As a former C-ville resident, I also know that it is within close driving distance (5 mins) to UVA campus as well. Other positives: room very clean; breakfast plentiful and fresh; temperature at room arrival very satisfactory; amenities exceeded expectations. ALL staff very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend. Only negative is they didn't ask me to be a rewards member and I would have gladly accepted.

Room Tip: Due to convenient location off of main road but far enough to be quiet, all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We wwere in town to visit UVA. A great product in a great location conveinent to all in the area. Was much cheaper than the hamtpon inn closer to UVA and worth the 5 minute drive. Would stay inthe future

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceandrifter52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
989 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
990 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,432 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
793 reviews
0.6 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Address: 2035 India Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $99 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlottesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing