We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Nearby Hotels
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
$234
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$114
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The English Inn of Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UVA Inn at Darden(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Charlottesville North(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$153
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$112
$102
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveler rating
602
336
113
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
336
113
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiescheese and crackersroom was cleangreat place to staythe breakfast areabathroom doorfree breakfaststay there againfront desk staffwhole foodsup to dateshuttle servicevery nice hoteloatmealfresh fruitfitness centerstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
919 - 924 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The staff here is AWESOME, professional and hospitable!!! Special shout out to RUBY at the front desk and also KEITH the shuttle driver!!!
Also the Hotel is kept perfectly clean and neat!
Complimentary breakfast and afternoon snacks is a nice touch!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed overnight at this hotel. It was a very busy weekend with several groups staying at the hotel. We arrived after 10:00 pm and were promptly checked in. The front desk was courtesy and friendly. Our room was very clean and spacious. We appreciated the window covering (roman shades) that kept the sunlight out in the morning. Even though our room was next to the elevator, we never heard a sound. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast selection was wider than expected and the kitchen staff was very professional and friendly. They kept the food supply up the entire morning. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Churchflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Handy location for tourists - easy to reach from I 64 and bypass without the trauma of driving through a strange town. For breakfast included, there is a good selection. We are late risers so never met any crowds - and all items were still available.
The room was large, well appointed - including sofa - and clean. What more can you want.
There are eating places within walking distance - Chinese, Indian, pizza, etc. But you need to go into town for decent restaurants. The free shuttle bus will take you there and back (finishes 2230) Our driver was friendly and informative.
We ate at Michaels Bistro on University Way near the hospital. Good selection, reasonably priced. Has an enormous selection of beers. Downtown, Downtown Grille is a semi-formal, mainly meat with some fish, place.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joebelvedere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here w. my girlfriend for two days while visiting Monticello and the Blue Ridge Mtn brewery tour. The room, pool, and breakfast were all up to Hamton quality standards. The staff, however, was TOP notch. The tone was set at check-in (Ken, I believe) and continued w. Stewy giving me recommendations for dinner (spot on). On our second night, a group of obnoxious 12 yr old boys (who obviously do not understand the meaning of the song "Afternoon Delight" as they paraded around the grounds singing the lyrics) threathened to tarnish our stay w. their antics including trashing the hallway w. popcorn. I was so impressed to see the hotel staff (front desk & housekeeping) on our floor to ensure supervision. Its unfortunate that the parents and/or chaperones clearly lacked any kind of authority to control their kids, but the hotel staff ensured their antics did not impede on other's stay. Very impressive w. the care that each employee took w. each interaction I had. Great job! We will be back for the local brews & hospitality very soon!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craft_brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

After visiting Monticello, my wife & 2 young granddaughters stayed here on July 11. It is a little hard to find unless you have a GPS. We've stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years, but I must say this was one of the nicest ever. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was small, but that's most likely because there were 2 queen size beds. The breakfast was typical for a Hampton Inn, meaning good variety and quality. The only drawback was that the bed covers (duvets) were hot. I had the A/C down to 66 and it was still hot under the cover and without the duvet, there was just 1 sheet. All in all, this hotel definitely deserves an excellent rating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOwl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews