We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while on vacation recently. The quality and size of the rooms were excellent, there was decent free coffee in the lobby and the included buffet breakfast was good. Checking staff were also friendly and helpful.

The property is very close to an Applebees but we drove into the centre of Charlottesville for an evening meal. Seems a nice place with plently of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p1xelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    153
    57
    23
    12
See reviews for
115
114
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tappahannock, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here with our daughters because we had come to the area to go hiking for the weekend. The rooms were very comfortable, the kids enjoyed the pool and it's nice that there is a grocery store right next door. There are also several restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast the next day was very good - something for everyone. We were even able to grab some trail food to take. I would definitely stay here again when I'm

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lvn4vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012

recently my family and I stayed at the hotel property, I am a travel agent exploring different hotels to better serve my customers. I would have to say this is average hotel.
Front desk helpful but not friendly they dont even ask how was your stay when leaving or thank you for staying. Georgette in the dining area was great! Very friendly and accomodating. Now the room itself was very clean but small with a choice of only king bed room or room with only 2 double beds (NOt Queens)... Bed were like rocks, I asked for more blankets the fold to make the bed more comfortable but was told they do not give extras. Windows did not open at all to get fresh air into the room and housecleaning if you are staying longer than one night only make your room look neat they don't clean or change sheets until you leave. This hotel is close to most sight seeing and there is a boat load of resturants and shopping in the area. There is also a AAA Store just down the street. This hotel a bit hard to find the trees cover the sign but it is next store to a Red Lion food store. Hope this helps anyone wanting to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I can't complain about anything at this hotel - we stayed for one night and found everything to be nice, clean, and quiet. I recommend it.

We found the beds to be a little bit hard, but the place was quiet and they had a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, GA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Could not have had better treatment or friendlier service from the staff. Georgette, Courtney and David all went out of their way to be helpful and accomodating during our stay. This made us feel like welcome guests! The whole wedding party stayed at the Fairfield and were very pleased.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We had a great experience staying at the Fairfield Inn. The rooms were recently renovated and everything seemed new - bedding, carpets, bathroom, breakfast area. It is an excellent value for the Charlottesville area. Tip: It was a little confusing to find the entrance to the hotel. Be sure to turn right at the Food Lion (same entrance), go through it's parking lot to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Runningmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were certainly not expecting such a beautiful hotel when we booked this Fairfield Inn. The renovations are superb! The room was very upscale and trendy. Was surprised to find a dog in the hallway and was told that the hotel is pet-friendly. Be aware of this if you have animal allergies. Staff was super friendly. Market item prices were extremely reasonable. Breakfast is the same as most other Fairfield Inn's. Only problem we had was finding the place. Garmin GPS brought us to a restaurant. Had we looked left, we would have seen the hotel. It is adjacent to the Food Lion grocery store and very near the Courtyard by Marriott. Great selection of food nearby. Hess gas station (better pricing) across street and Whole Foods Market within five minutes drive. Not far from center of Charlottesville. Definitely would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank undercoverone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
971 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#13 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,349 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Address: 577 Branchlands Blvd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#10 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charlottesville hotel is located near the nationally acclaimed University of Virginia Cavaliers in the heart of beautiful Charlottesville, Virginia. We offer free breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center, and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Charlottesville North Hotel Charlottesville
Fairfield Charlottesville
Charlottesville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing