We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$140
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$117
$107
SleepInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$240
$169
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UVA Inn at Darden(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$149
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakhurst Inn(Charlottesville)
$194
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$134
Homewood
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
120
165
61
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
165
61
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood lionwood grill buffetroom was cleanyogurtthe breakfast areafront desk stafffree breakfastnice hotelthe hotel is conveniently locatedbreakfast staffmake your own wafflescoffee makeroutdoor poola great staystayed one nightstaff was very friendly and helpfulking suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 380 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Let's be honest...this is a Fairfield Inn, it isn't the Ritz. However, the staff does an excellent job. The staff was very attentive and called guests by their last names.

The rooms were fine. They were going through a major renovation when I stayed, but I wasn't able to get a new room.

The parking lot was full if you arrived later in the evening, but you have Applebees and Food Lion lots which are more than adequate.

I recommend this place for extended stays.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ashye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Spent a week here for business. Slept well, everything was clean. Nice pool. Breakfast was pretty substantial for hotel lobby fare. Coffee always available :) Only down side: no fitness center on premises, you need to drive out to Gold's gym. They really need to open up a room and add a tread mill - the drive stinks and Gold's get crowded and loud.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbeys0me1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Initially we were given a room that had a mildew stain behind the toilet.  We asked for another room and we were given a room that didn't smell great.  We turned the A/C on full blast thinking it would help, and it did a little bit.
 
Currently the hotel is being remodeled, so maybe this is just a transition state.  Quite a bit of the parking is being taken over by the construction stuff and the parking area is not well lit.  I would suggest waiting until the construction is completed before staying here.  I wasn't impressed, so I will not return to this location.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeeMarie_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed over this past weekend and had a pleasantstay. This hotel is under renovation and we're guessing that it may be a "second generation" Fairfield Inn because the rooms were so small and the way the front desk is set up. The hotel was very clean and the service was excellent. The only unusual thing that happened was the housekeeper opened our room door without knocking. It's a good thing that we were dressed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCRDSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I stayed at this Fairfield Inn while in the area on business. Even though Fairfield Inns are at the bottom of the Marriott chain, this place needs a little help. Nothing major, but it just needs to be updated. They were remodeling it when I stayed there, which will help, but the work going on in the lobby made didn't make it a very comfortable place to hang out and wait for my colleagues.

Parking and internet are free. So is the breakfast, but the room got crowded. When I tried to use my GPS to find the address, I looped around the Babies R Us across the street before finally finding it. It is a bit hidden. It is also next door to an Applebee's, and the rest of Charlottesville is close by.

The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews