We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but no in-room wi-fi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean, but no in-room wi-fi”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Good hotel. Although the rooms are quite old, they are still functional and ours was very clean. The TV's etc are modern.

Only drawback for us was the lack of wireless connection in the room. In our two bed suite, there was a single cable internet connection, which is not really adequate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheshireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    97
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
104
62
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Above average Residence Inn; pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the unit(s) - we had two for our group of 5. Although the breakfast and general offerings were pleasantly average for this sort of Marriott property, it was really nice to have well vacuumed floors, clean linens and sinks. Good location for either Monticello or U of Va. Very good price value as well!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewPoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Not a bad hotel for the price - would recommend higher floors as the people above us were stompers ..... Breakfast was great - wish it would have gone a little later

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cateringlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

In March, 2012, a colleague and I stayed here while attending a 3-day education conference at nearby UVA. This large 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite also had a full kitchen and living room with a TV ($204 per night). Our stay was very nice as the hotel has good serive, clean rooms, comfortable bed and within a very short walking distance to stores and restaurants in Barracks Road Shopping Center across the street. Free breakfast was served daily with a good variety and a hostess ready to help. The grounds were nicely landscaped with an outdoor pool and plenty of free parking. Each bedroom had an additional flat screen TV, good size mirrored closet and large vanity area just outside the toilet/shower room. We were only steps to the parking lot for easy entry/exit each morning. A bus system runs throughout the shopping center and town all day long for those wanting to leave their car parked. Yes, absolutely I would stay here again! Can't wait to attend another education class at UVA!

Room Tip: Perfect place for families visiting the historic sights of Charlottesville as it located next to maj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iTeachVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We atayed here for a week to visit family in the area. Units very spacious and well equpped. Breakfast was great and dining area very comfortable. Needs Wifi and upgraded TV service including more channels/and pay movies.. Basic cable got old and the only place to watch a movie was in lobby. Staff was very helpful and friendly. For a hotel geared towards extended stays we were disappointed that there was no WIFI because the hotel is not inexpensive and there were 4 of us with one computer hookup.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suef33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembroke pines florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

My son and I stayed at this property for 3 nights while touring University of Virginia Law School. From the minute we walked in the door until the moment we checked out, we were treated unbelievably well by all the staff, from front desk, to management, to housekeeping, and even the lovely ladies who take such care in making sure everyone enjoys their complimentary breakfast!

The hotel is due for an update, and will get one soon, but still, the accommodations were great. The beds are new and very comfortable, with memory foam built into a firm mattress. The one bedroom suite was sufficient for both of us, with a sleep sofa in the living room.

The only drawback is that currently there is not wireless capability in the guest rooms. There is ethernet connection, or wireless in the lobby which is spacious and very comfortable.

The location is perfect if you are visiting UVa, and the staff will make you feel right at home.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor overlooking the pool. I never stay on the ground floor in a hotel, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyful125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
236 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I got exactly what I was looking for in this hotel. One bedroom with pullout couch for kid.

The good - lots of space, two flatscreen TVs. Full kitchen with everything you need. Light food served at night in the dining room (free). The breakfast was fantastic and they really put effort into making it great. Small exercise room with individual TVs. Very little outside noise.

The bad - my room was rather grungy. All the common areas were clean and the sheets changed but upon a closer look the walls and door casing were really, really dirty. As if there was a checklist used to clean and only those items cleaned. For the most part it was a clean unit but needed a good total clean every now and then.

If you have kids and want to be a little separate from them so you can watch TV or have a conversation while they sleep - this is your place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunnysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.8 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlo...
#18 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.3 mi away
Graduate Charlottesville
Graduate Charlottesville
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlottesville

Property: Residence Inn Charlottesville
Address: 1111 Millmont St, Charlottesville, VA 22903-4868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#12 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#13 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlottesville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Charleston is just minutes from downtown Charleston, Yeager Airport CRW, Charleston Civic Center, Clay Center for the Arts and Charleston Town Center Mall. Our hotel lets you relax and stretch out with separate sleeping, living and dining areas. Enjoy full kitchens, pullout sofa beds, and work desks with high-speed Internet access in all suites. Additionally, our Charleston extended stay hotel delivers Marriott service and offers complimentary breakfast daily and social hours on weeknights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing