We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Court Square
Lorton, VA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable weekend”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Great room. Slept like a baby. Delicious breakfast. Fabulous town!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seissler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    18
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
67
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, MD
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I visit Charlottesville frequently but this was my first stay at the Inn at Court Square. It is a charming bed and breakfast located very close to the downtown pedestrian Mall but still far enough away to be a peaceful retreat. The Inn won points for me by offering me an upgrade at no additonal cost since they had space. I arrived by train so I checked in early before the front desk staff was on duty. One of the housekeepers met me and was just delightful. She set me up with info on the inn, showed me my room, gave me a nice glass of wine and an invitation to relax in the attractive sitting room. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful-fresh fruit, absolutely delicious orange bread pudding, yogurt, fabulous quiche and a very pleasant and interesting young man serving us. I will definitely recommend the Inn and hope next time to try a lunch or dinner there.

Room Tip: There are two houses-I was in the main house and that was lovely. The newer (1900's) is just nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Right across from a wonderful statue of a mounted Stonewall Jackson is The Inn at Court Square, a delightful and comfortable place to stay. Two blocks from Main Street in Charlottesville, VA, the Inn is beautifully situated so you can walk to all the shops and restaurants in the pedestrian-friendly Downtown. Breakfast was delightful, with plenty of choices and a chef on hand to make sure you were happy. They also serve lunch but we didn't experience that. We arrived very late and it was absolutely no problem. The Innkeeper came right over , opened up, offered us a glass of wine and got us settled in nicely. A real find.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We wanted a place close to the downtown area of Charlottesville and this is the perfect place. With the reputation of the southern area not being gay friendly, we located this B&B in an article posted in the Washington Post for it being gay friendly. The breakfast was super delicious every morning!!! The room we stayed in had its own shower which could be re-done. But other than that, there are no complaints. We will definitely be going back the next time our plans take us to Charlottesville.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YRMWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Charming little B&B. Great location. Easy staff. Yummy quiche and bread pudding. Room was cozy and bed was super comfy.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

The Inn was exactly as advertised, comfortable, cozy, and in a great location. My wife and I walked everywhere downtown and visited the farmer's market. At the end of a busy day we enjoyed going back to our room and relaxing while surrounded by gorgeous antiques. The old world feel of the Inn coupled with its great location make this a must visit in Charlottesville.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suttons Bay, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

This is one of the nicest inns we have ever stayed in. The added bonus is the restaurant within the property. Chef Mark is a real talent. We had one of the best meals ever in this country. Pastry Chef Pat's breakfast dishes were over the top good. A huge thank you to owner Candice, who took great care of us.
Jim and Linda Munro
www.kornerkottage.com

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.3 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,742 reviews
0.3 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlo...
#17 of 35 in Charlottesville
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
751 reviews
1.1 mi away
Graduate Charlottesville
Graduate Charlottesville
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
303 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Court Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Court Square

Property: The Inn at Court Square
Address: 410 E. Jefferson St., Charlottesville, VA
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Court Square 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Inn at Court Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Court Square Hotel Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing