We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good meal!”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #110 of 553 Restaurants in Charlottesville
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
nyc
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Really good meal!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good food and pretty creative. The only disappointment is that the entrees on their own were a bit smalll. Service was awesome and the staff was VERY knowledgeable about the menu as well.
Great place for a great family dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    46
    27
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barboursville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really like this restaurant”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I haven't tried anything at Bonefish that I haven't liked. The dining room is always very clean and the menu changes with seasonal veggies on the side. Last visit I tried the quinoa salad - yum!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“The potential is there...just work on the quality of the food.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We are frequent diners at Bonefish Grill so decided to go there while on vacation. We were excited to share the experience w/ family .
Ordered the Bang Bang Shrimp - as we ALWAYS do - it was a huge disappointment.
Not enough sauce - almost dry & not spicy at all. UGH.

Spoke to waiter who refunded that charge. Nice of them to do, but we hated not having the quality we are accustomed to!

Rest of the meal was fair..Grouper was good/ Orange Roughy was served w/ a sauce that was really sweet/ Shrimp & Scallop dish was salty & served w/ those tiny scallops that are so tough.
Overall it was kind of a poor meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LFMME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Love the Bonefish Grill”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I know it's a chain restaurant, but you've got to love the Bonefish Grill. Very good tuna ceviche, always good specials, great sauces, a good bar - what else do you need? The Bonefish is in a shopping center very close to the airposrt. Since I fly in and out of Charlottesville often, it's one of my favority stops.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sailorman9868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super Service”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a large party, as it was a surprise birthday dinner, and the staff accommodated the entre party well and attended to our needs. they were friendly and helpful and made suggestions.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing