We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Charlottesville
Nearby Hotels
The English Inn of Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$136
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$140
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$117
$107
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$142
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$196
$181
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Charlottesville North(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UVA Inn at Darden(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$149
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveler rating
1,143
535
160
65
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
535
160
65
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian mallgreat locationselect guestself parkingrestaurants and shopscorner roombreakfast buffetoutdoor malloutdoor poolexcellent hotelmain streetbusiness tripfront desk stafffitness centerhistoric downtownexcellent stayeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,835 - 1,840 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2009

This hotel is a great location for visiting the University as well as the historic sites. The rooms were lovely and well maintained. There is a trolley between university and the downtown mall, but walking is the best option.
Nice swimming pool. All this and very reasonable rates.
Internet is free to Onmi frequent guests members - join before you arrive.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEE1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We've stayed at the Omni several times over the years. This occasion was particularly wonderful, however, because we were returning to celebrate our 1-year anniversary. (We had spent our engagement weekend at the Omni a few years ago.) We requested the same lovely room that we stayed in during our engagement (corner room with a mountain view), and we were pleasantly surprised to see that it has been updated with new decor, furniture, curtains, etc. What a well-done renovation! My only complaint is that the air conditioner wasn't working too well; we actually had to prop the door open several times to get the cold air from the hallway to cool off our room.
Signing up for the 'loyalty program' is a no-brainer!! Simply go on the Omni website and sign up for free. You can earn either points or miles, get free newspaper and beverages during your stay, free Wi-Fi, and 2 free pressings. Seriously, it's silly not to sign up and miss out on these nice 'extras'.
Oh, and the restaurant's happy hour is fabulous! $4 house wines, $2.50 draft beers. Really great prices for good quality food and drink. The sliders are particularly wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMY86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Stayed here with my wife and incoming UVa son on a recent weekend and generally enjoyed it. The location is perfect, at one end of the downtown pedestrian mall, full of great restaurants and interesting shops. Parking at the hotel is free and the hotel is centrally located to Uva, Monticello, and the major highways. The room was clean and modern; the only downsides were one elevator of the two was out of service for a good part of the time, which made getting to the room a longer affair, the bathroom is small, the door barely clearing the toilet, and the rooms with two beds are doubles, not queens. There is a large and well equipped fitness center and good size pool. Signing up on the Omni's website as a member gets one express check in, free wifi, and free drinks/papers delivered in the morning. Given the lack of quality hotels in the immediate UVa vicinity, I would recommend this if you are in town for the school.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tymelyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Conveinently located to downtown Charlottesville. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomR45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Great place to stay in Charlottesville. Very nice hotel, free parking, very friendly service. Would recommend especially since it is located at the end of the mall area with lots of restaurants and shops. Downfall would be that they charge for internet access.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank augirl41184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews