We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away from the Omni”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Charlottesville
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay away from the Omni”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nice enough room, but bathroom was cramped (you can't get to the tub unless you close the door). Non-existent customer service, had to ask the bellman to open the door for me as I was leaving after check-out while he chatted with his buddy at the bell stand. The lobby smells like chlorine and the lobby and hallways were FREEZING (room temp was fine). Don't think you're getting something special for your $300. Not so much as a cup of coffee in the a.m. Did I mention that the lobby smells like chlorine? This was not a splurge at a nice hotel, it was a big, fat mistake on my part. Value = Terrible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We are disappointed to hear about your experience at our hotel but appreciate that we had the opportunity to speak directly with you. Your comments are helpful to us and we truly hope that after our conversation you feel like your concerns were adequately resolved. If not, we encourage you to contact our General Manager Paul Maher to discuss further. We are happy to share with you and all guests that membership in our complimentary Select Guest program is a great way to add value to your stay with perks such as morning beverage delivery service, free wifi in the guest rooms, and personalized service. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to understand how we can improve and we truly hope for a future opportunity to gain your goodwill towards our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    472
    136
    54
    17
See reviews for
381
502
65
511
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Omni Charlottesville is a great location, parking on site, awesome customer service. I would stay here again. I stay at this hotel because the staff is great and the location is right at the downtown mall with so much to do right outside the door.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank dingram4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Based on the location and the tripadvisor rating I chose to stay at Omni when I came to attend a meeting at UVA on Saturday, the 12th. Although I requested for a quiet room I was first given a room next to the elevators. After explaining to the front desk clerk again that I would like to have a quiet room, I was assigned to another room. When I came back from dinner last night I was appalled to find that music played outside of my window was so loud that it was impossible to sleep. It is 1 am now, the loud music outside of my window continues again tonight...It is inconceivable that a decent hotel would allow such loud music at any hour, leaving alone so late at night.

The hotel and the room look very dated, and the service is mostly nonexistent. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone at any price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jscdjjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor and also for taking the time to speak with us directly regarding the concerns you had during your stay. We understand that we fell short of your expectations and for that we apologize. We did follow up with security to ensure that the appropriate steps were taken to reduce the noise you experienced and regret that you felt it should have been handled in a different manner . We are fortunate to have a location in the heart of historic downtown Charlottesville but occasionally our location makes us vulnerable to noise from the surrounding venues. In most cases, this is not an concern but we are always happy to work with our guests that may be sensitive to noise to ensure that they are in one of the quietest areas of the hotel. Guest feedback is a valuable tool for us to understand how we can improve our service and we are thankful that you gave us the opportunity to read where you feel like we have opportunity to make changes. If your travels bring you back to Charlottesville we hope that you will consider giving us a second opportunity to gain your confidence in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

the Omni hotel in Charlottesville, Va is terrific. wonderful location as well as top notch staff. you can walk out the back door of the hotel and into the pedestrian mall which is a treat in itself-- many local shops with interesting merchandise. Timberlakes pharmacy still offers homemade sandwiches, soups and desserts. the toy store is wonderful!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Booked a trip to Charlottesville to run a marathon. Omni was located right at the start and the finish. We were steps from all the restaurants and shops It was beautiful hotel and the staff is 100% professional.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gerilynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed on a quiet Thursday night in early April. The hotel's location at the end of the historic downtown mall is perfect - quiet, lots of trees, an abundance of great restaurants and shops. The hotel staff is very friendly (as was just about everyone we encountered in Virginia!) and efficient. We had two double beds and the one I slept in may be in need of a new mattress. The bathroom was also quite compact, although perfectly adequate with lots of hot water and good water pressure. Since I'm a member of Omni's loyalty program I received a nice cookies/milk amenity, and two bottles of spring water -- nice touch! Our room was on one of the upper floors and looked out towards the Blue Ridge mountains (past a Staples store), which was quite nice. Sadly, we didn't have time to check out the fitness center, pool, and restaurant. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great location; clean; wonderful staff; a bit pricey for the area. Walk right out to Pedestrian Mall; easy access to UVA Grounds. Self parking is free and very easy access from hotel. We used Valet one other time and thought it was a bit slow.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.8 mi away
Graduate Charlottesville
Graduate Charlottesville
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlo...
#19 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.8 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlottesville

Property: Omni Charlottesville
Address: 212 Ridge McIntire Rd., Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlottesville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Omni Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing