We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Charlottesville
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff was friendly, professional and exceeded my expectations in their response to a minor problem. The hotel is located right on the downtown mall. Not perfect for access to UVa but close to most other attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lolis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,268 - 1,274 of 1,896 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Omni is airy, spacious, and full of light. The location is ideal, within walking distance of a lovely pedestrian mall where one finds good restaurants, funky shops, a good bar scene, and some street life. Staff were friendly and attentive. Parking in the hotel garage was free, with easy in-and-out access. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank t_martin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Located at the anchor end of the famous Charlottesville mall, it is a wonderful hotel, in all respects. And no, I don't work for the hotel, or the business. The service was splendid, from the moment of arrival until departure. Garage was convenient, with plenty of space. Very helpful with our luggage, and so pleasant. Everyone was pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great rooms, staff, location. Full health club, free WiFi and in-out parking, , warm welcome, directly on splendid C'ville pedestrian mall -- just steps away from dozens of restaurants, shops, everything.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 977gabrielg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

From check-in (had checked in on-line and room keys ready without having to wait at desk) to the extraordinary service and hospitable staff, to the excellent food, the whole experience added considerably to our stay in Charlottesville. The Omni was not just a place to sleep in, but a joy to return to at the end of the day where we could relax and have every need taken care of by an accommodating staff. Will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Omni Charlottesville is a rare Hotel that maintains it's contemporary flavor while being one of the standby landmarks in Charlottesville. I've stayed here for 10 years prior to retirement and for 17 years after retirement and enjoyed every stay. There have been occasional minor problems such as noisy room (don't stay next to the elevators) or non working thermostats, but all have been taken care of immediately after a call to the front desk. It's a bit difficult to get into the parking garage the first time, watch for the signs and you won't have a problem. I have never met an employee there who was not able to answer my questions or would not find someone who could.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

What a pleasure for us to read your review. We are grateful for your loyal patronage to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Walk out of the Omni onto the cobblestone Downtown Mall where you have easy access to fine restaurants, pubs, and eclectic eateries with a movie theater, live performance theaters, and artisan shops tucked inbetween. The University of Virginia's Rotunda is also within walking distance. Highly enjoyable!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Laurie A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#3 of 37 in Charlottesville
811 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlo...
#16 of 37 in Charlottesville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#7 of 37 in Charlottesville
318 reviews
1.8 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
0.1 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#12 of 37 in Charlottesville
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlottesville

Address: 212 Ridge McIntire Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903-5042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $165 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlottesville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelPower, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Omni Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing