We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Charlottesville
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

came to charlottesville to see an arlo guthrie concert at the paramount theatre. chose omni for the location to the show.was so impressed with the hotel and things to do within a block of the hotel, we stayed another night. my go to place now when i revisit charlottesville

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,772)
There are newer reviews for Omni Charlottesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,172 - 1,178 of 1,772 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

We will be back! This hotel was in the perfect spot so we could walk around downtown. The staff made us feel very welcome, even providing complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries when they learned we were here to celebrate our anniversary. Highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Visited during the Virginia Film Festival, the hotel was less than two blocks from the Paramount and Regal Downtown Theaters which were where most of the films were shown. The Omni anchors the area which includes wonderful little shops and restaurants.
Check-in was a breeze and the room was very spacious and comfortable. All the amenities were in place unlike the previous hotel I stayed. The beds are premium as you might expect from the upscale Omni.
Wi-fi is free in the public areas and that is perfect especially for breakfast at the Point restaurant where they serve a really well presented buffet that includes made-to-order omelets and the best sausages EVER! If you get the However, make sure your device is charged because outlets are lacking on the first floor.
Transportation to the hotel is a breeze because everything that stops at the Downtown Mall stops at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afrotrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were recently in town for a wedding. This hotel was by far one of the best experiences we've ever had!!! From the time we drove onto the property to check out, we were treated like royalty!!! Very beautiful room with an extremely comfortable bed!!! Loved the location…right next to Downtown pedestrian mall that had alot of shopping and great restaurants. We had dinner one night at Hamilton's on First and Main and it was FANTASTIC!!! Highly recommend the Shrimp and Grits.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank werlivengood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is excellently located in downtown Cville: on the walking mall with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Park the car and forget about it. The staff and service is brilliant. Hotel staff members have been there for a number of years and make you very much at home. Rooms are spacious, modern, clean and the beds were heavenly. We've stayed here many times and will continue to do so. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank blueridgedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hotel was ok but nothing special. I would probably not stay at this hotel again. Cheaper hotels of same quality were available in the same area. Staff was very helpful and room was overall clean. Good location and free parking was a nice plus. Convenient area of Charlottesville

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Perfect in every way - Location - Staff - Facility - Ease of parking - If I had to look hard for any ways to improve the experience - the lighting in the room could have been better. Very minor negative in an otherwise wonderful experience and we were guests at the Omni on several occasions and if never didsappoints.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank tappyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
735 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
761 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Graduate Charlottesville
Graduate Charlottesville
#13 of 35 in Charlottesville
307 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
942 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlo...
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlottesville

Address: 212 Ridge McIntire Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903-5042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $195 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlottesville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Omni Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing