We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Charlottesville
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel and excellent location.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel is located on the mall in Charlottesville, lots of cute shops and outdoor dining. Very high quality bedding. Original room overlooked the hotel atrium and we preferred a room that did not, all it took was a quick call to the front desk and we were relocated immediately. Hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W0rks2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    491
    144
    58
    19
See reviews for
396
516
67
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I really loved this hotel. I don't know if there was something special going on when we were checking in, but as we walked in they were giving out glasses of champagne and strawberries. It was a Friday afternoon and exactly what I needed. This hotel has a great location to the main strip of stuff in Charlottesville, and within walking distance from the collge. It was clean and the room was a good size with a nice comfortable king size bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

You can't beat the location of this hotel, and the room is clean and comfortable. Restaurants within walking distance. A little pricey, but I suppose that goes hand in hand with the area and convenient location. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cill0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlottesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The very expensive, relatively small room was a disappointment. It was not very clean, especially the bathroom. The very loud heating/ac unit that shut on and off continuously coupled with the screaming/crying children in adjoining room did not make for a good nights sleep. Would not recommend considering the high cost. Better to stay elsewhere and take a cab from downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ezra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with noise, your ac unit and cleanliness. I assure you this is not the norm for our hotel and I have spoken with our Housekeeping Manager to ensure additional training is conducted with the associate who cleaned your room. I have also sent our Lead Engineer to inspect the air conditioner and fix the problems that you mentioned. We strive to consistently offer our guests a relaxing and comfortable stay with each experience and I regret that we failed in some areas.Your confidence in our hotel extremely important to us and I hope you will accept my apology and allow us to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Beautifully appointed hotel in perfect location, just walk out the door and everything is close at hand, music, food, shops. Yet the hotel is serene and calm. The area is totally close to all the famous Virginia landmarks including Monticello, Montpillier, University of Virginia and Skyline Drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whidbey island, wa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great staff who anticipate your every need! The rooms are spacious, clean and well lit. The bed was very comfy. When the valet brought our car around on a very hot day he gave us cold bottled water and when we returned at the end of a very long day he brought us water again! There is fresh cucumber or citrus water in the lobby too. Out the back door of the hotel there is a pedestrian mall filled with shops and down the middle is outdoor seating for the restaurants.....very European!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had 4 nights here, nice relaxed place to stay. Staff were always very helpful and pleasant. At the back of the hotel is the start of the main drag of shops and restaurants so all within walking distance. We liked the to relax in the bar after our meal, for cards and a few drinks.
We would stay there again if we ever get back to Charlottesville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xwindscreenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
866 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
730 reviews
0.8 mi away
Graduate Charlottesville
Graduate Charlottesville
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlo...
#22 of 35 in Charlottesville
71 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlottesville

Property: Omni Charlottesville
Address: 212 Ridge McIntire Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903-5042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlottesville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Omni Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing