We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Charlottesville
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Nokomis, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quality hotel”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Everything about the Omni Charlottesville is about quality. As a result, our stay was a pleasure. The staff are friendly and helpful, our one breakfast from the plentiful buffet was very good, the rooms are clean and spacious and I found everything to be in working order. The location of the hotel at the head of the downtown pedestrian mall offers many dining and shopping choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank janvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    496
    145
    60
    19
See reviews for
403
521
68
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed at the omni hotel for a wedding which worked out well because the transportation went to and from the venue from our hotel. But I don't think it was worth the money - over $200 a night and we've stayed in nicer places for less than that. Nothing special about the hotel but I know Omni's are typically more expensive. It was also over memorial day so that probably had something to do with the cost.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Britt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July for a trip to UVA for orientation. I was immediately impressed by the location, at the end of the downtown historic district. The hotel itself is very attractive, with an atrium and lovely lobby, as well as doorman, concierge, and front desk staff, all very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice, we had two double beds which were quite comfortable, plenty of pillows, blankets, etc, with a chic bed throw at the foot of the duvet. Large screen tv, desk, easy chair rounded out the living space, with an ample sized bathroom (plenty of hot water and nice shower in the tub). We were quite happy with our three night stay, and just recently completed another stay as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Visited the Omni for a conference. The staff was friendly and efficient, responding quickly to any requests. My room was clean and comfortable. No noise issues. The health club is good. Indoor pool is small. Location is good right on the pedestrian mall and maybe a mile from the UVA campus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherland, VA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I recently visited the Charlottesville, VA OMNI hotel for an anniversary weekend. The location was great, the staff extremely pleasant and helpful, and the value was excellent. We had one minor problem during the visit, but it was handled to our satisfaction in a very expiditious manner. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neptune city, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

very competent and friendly staff, great location and very nice amenities. Free parking a plus ....but no complimentary wi fi!! Overall the OMNI is a wonderful property in the middle of o cool college town with great staff that GET why you are there...because they ENGAGE you and guide you....I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Charlottesville area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us and sharing your compliments of our associates! If you return to our hotel or any other Omni, we encourage you to sign up for the complimentary Select Guest program. One of the many valuable perks is wifi at no charge in your guest room. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Always a favorite. Beds/rooms are super comfortable and staff is friendly. The added bonus is that they take pets for an additional $50/stay fee. When you arrive in room, there is a dog mat with bowls, a couple of treats, and a toy waiting for your pet. All of the staff were very welcoming not only to us but to our dog as well. It is our go-to hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
744 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
892 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Graduate Charlottesville
Graduate Charlottesville
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlo...
#20 of 35 in Charlottesville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlottesville

Property: Omni Charlottesville
Address: 212 Ridge McIntire Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903-5042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlottesville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Omni Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing