We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in C-ville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Charlottesville
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Omni is in a prefect location to get out and stroll or shop in the C-ville downtown pedestrian mall. The hotel is great, we had a corner room on the 6th floor (627) facing a street, not the mall, so it was quiet and we were there during the week. Only thing I would say negative was the bathroom for this room was tiny, but everything was clean and well taken care of. We did not eat at the hotel as there were so many other restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Omni Charlottesville. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,515 - 1,521 of 1,879 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

I'm sure there are other nice hotels in this nice city, but the Omni is first-rate--and right next to the city's pedestrian shopping mall and several good restaurants. (The hotel restaurants ain't so great.)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJClinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel but regret that you felt the restaurant had room for improvement. We sent you a private message in hopes that you could share your feedback in more detail so that we can understand how to improve our dining experience. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We just spent saturday night here. We live only an hour away, but we did not want to drive back after a fancy dinner, so we booked a room here.
Location is ver good, close to a Downtown Mall, and nice shops.
But as soon as we checked in, we know it have a noise problem. There is a wedding party, we could here people laughing and talking next door. It only got worse after that. As we got back from the dinner, the bar at the corner had band playing. Our room is at the corner, so we can hear music, drums, and people clapping right out of the window. It would not stop until 2am.
We regretted staying here. We wanted a nice rest after dinner, that is the whole reason we choose this hotel. I almost checked out the hotel at
midnight. We would have a better rest if we do that.
Well, outside noise is not hotel's fault, but I would imagine they could invest on sound insulation to minimize the impact. I don't think we are the first guests who have this problem.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise that you experienced while at our hotel. We do have procedures in place to help reduce noise and encourage any guests to reach out to us if they feel their stay is being impacted. Thank you for you valuable comments and we will continue to look for ways to provide our guests with a quiet and enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a nice hotel. Check-in was efficient and done with a smile. The room was good; although initially very hot as - i was told - the air conditioning throughout the building was being 'reset' (whatever that means!). Nicely located at one end of main street with easy access to bars, restaurants and other entertainment. I used the $10 valet parking option. All staff were friendly and helpful. Not much more to say; this place 'does what it says on the tin'!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britpop101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We are glad all of your expectations were met while staying at the Omni Charlottesville. Thank you for your patience and understanding for the temporary HVAC issue. If you return to Charlottesville, we hope you will once again consider us for your accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

What a fabulous hotel this is! We stayed here for two nights and had excellent service from the moment we arrived to when we left.

For a start, the lobby is just beautiful.

The rooms are great. Modern, clean, quiet and comfortable.

The service is excellent. You only have to ask for something and the next minute it happens.
For example, our hair drier did not work. Within minutes of my phone call there was a knock at the door of our room with someone offering a replacement.

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel but walked a few minutes down the road to a nearby deli.

We used the spa. The swimming pool is small but lovely. The jacuzzi was superb.

If you're looking for a hotel in Charlottesville, look no further! We highly recommend the Omni and would certainly stay at their hotels again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy08London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

We appreciate your recommendation of the Omni Charlottesville on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to read what made your stay enjoyable and we look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We usually stay outside of town but were attending the wine festival at the pavilion and wanted something in walking distance. The price was more than I wanted to pay, but the hotel was very convenient and service was excellent. From the minute we arrived, we were made to feel welcomed. Our bellman was very helpful, and even drove us to dinner later as he morphed into the shuttle driver.

I was a little annoyed at the idea of having to pay $10 for wifi, but we joined the rewards program before clicking buy on the wifi and it was given to us free. We also received free beverages each morning as a result of joining the service. I recommend everyone sign up for that upon arrival.

The shuttle was a great benefit for staying here as we got a ride to a neighborhood restaurant that was just a little farther than we wanted to walk and parking is tough in that area. We also got a return trip. I wanted to use the shuttle the next evening and was told it wasn't running due to a wedding, which is unfortunate and a little bit unfair.

The room was a good size, though the bathroom was small. It was quiet. We also enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi.

I would stay here again if I needed to be right on the mall, but for a more relaxing weekend, I'll continue to stay a little further away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingSum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to provide you with an easy place to call home while you were in Charlottesville. We are glad you were able to sign up for the Select Guest program during your stay so you could immediately reap the valuable benefits offered by the program. Although we understand your preference for staying on the outskirts, we hope the next time you want to be close to downtown you will once again consider us for your accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We picked the Omni because of its location, right in downtown Charlottesville and it proved the right division; it was a great place to stay. The rooms were clean, modern and the staff polite. I couldn't fault anything, but it was really quite expensive and fundamentally a business type hotel and didn't have the old town comfortable feel you might get elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Omni Charlottesville. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#3 of 35 in Charlottesville
796 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
989 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlo...
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
99 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
990 reviews
4.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlottesville

Address: 212 Ridge McIntire Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903-5042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $151 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlottesville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Omni Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Omni Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing