We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Charlottesville
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$114
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The English Inn of Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UVA Inn at Darden(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Charlottesville North(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$107
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$137
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$141
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$144
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$176
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$112
$102
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)
$165
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveler rating
1,154
537
161
65
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
537
161
65
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian mallgreat locationselect guestself parkingrestaurants and shopscorner roombreakfast buffetoutdoor malloutdoor poolexcellent hotelmain streetbusiness tripfront desk stafffitness centerhistoric downtownexcellent stayeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
1,632 - 1,637 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our family (two adults and two young children) had a wonderful stay at the Omni this past weekend. The location is great, it's an attractive hotel and the staff was helpful. It's very easy to access UVA, Monticello and Ash-Lawn. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajovanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We are delighted that your family enjoyed their time at the Omni Charlottesville. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Rooms clean and updated. Staff very helpful. wonderful pedestrian mall. here for a conference during Hurricane Sandy. The hotel was proactive with guest in case of power outages. Would definitely recommend for business travel. Not too far from University of Virgina but walking distance to the basketball arena

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for reviewing the Omni Charlottesville on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We arrived in Charlottesville after a night in the Shenendoah Valley so were looking forward to a bit of luxury. After our satnav sent us round in circles, we found the hotel and the free indoor parking garage from where you catch the elevator to reception. We were very early but our room was ready. The staff were very helpful and helped us out in explaining using the free (for guests) garage. Good size room with a view of the distant hills. Bathroom a bit small but clean and usable. We were on the 6th floor and opposite the lifts but I didn't hear any noise from adjacent rooms or the hallways. Location is great with a lot of restaurants and bars in the Downtown Mall which is right outside the door. The atrium style of the hotel is nice if you are eating in the restaurant. We took breakfast both days and there was a good choice including some gluten free food. The gym is fine and very quiet on both days. As we were visiting from the UK, it is unlikely that we will make a return trip but this is the third Omni we have stayed in this year which have all been first class.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We are glad that in your search for a little bit of luxury you found the Omni Charlottesville! We appreciate all of complimentary feedback and are glad you chose to stay with us while in Charlottesville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We loved the location - so close to the pedestrian mall, close to UVA and other attractions. We had read some of the reviews about the "thin walls" - noise from hall and guests in adjoining rooms. When we first checked in, we were immediately startled by several voices in the next room that sounded like they were in the room with us. We asked to be moved to another room and they were very responsive and had us moved to another room quickly. We had no other issues with noise except for a thermostat that had a large audible click each time the heat/air turned on. Bed was comfortable, room was good size and comfortable. Front desk staff were great...helpful, personable and professional. Breakfast buffet was great.

Room Tip: Not sure if the problem with the initial noise was because we had doors which could be opened for adjoining rooms or not. You may want to ask for a room that does not have that feature to avoid the problem.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwtwgs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for reviewing the Omni Charlottesville on TripAdvisor. Although we regret that there was noise in the first room you were placed in we are glad to read that it was quickly and efficiently resolved. We appreciate that you also shared what you enjoyed about your experience and our location and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for a conference. Excellent location at one end of the Downtown Mall. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. I checked in online. They did not have my room keys in the rack ready for pick up, but once I reached the front of the line at the desk my keys were available and check in was quick. Nice location to do some running although this is a very busy area so do be careful of folks who dart out of shops without looking and the sidewalks are a bit uneven. The hotel has a fantastic gym on the 2nd floor. Large set of free weights, good number of weight machines, several treadmills/stationary bikes/ellipticals, exercise balls, medicine balls, yoga mats. About the only thing I usually use during my workouts that I didn't find here was a pull-up bar. Available towels, water, and even individually wrapped ear buds to use on the treadmills and such which had personal TV screens. Really cool, although I didn't need to use them. The antibacterial wipes are on the wall where the windows are which is a bit counterintuitive. Hotel room was large and very comfortable. We are "Select Guests" so we received free internet service (a little bit slow at times) and also complimentary morning beverages delivered to our room. Very nice! They also provided a Get Fit kit with a small set of weights, an exercise band, a yoga mat, and some towels so you can work out in the room if you prefer. Self parking is included. My husband had the lunch buffet at The Pointe restaurant which he said was very, very good and had lots of healthy choices. Price about $9 for all you can eat. Conference services were good. My one complaint was of the narrow (but universally standard-type) conference tables with chairs squeezed three to a table even though the hinges for the fold out legs are placed where your knees would bang into them. Very friendly staff. We received a discounted room rate with the conference. The regular rack rate is a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JediTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

We are glad your conference gave you and your husband the opportunity to experience our hotel. It was a pleasure for us to read about the different aspects of your stay and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. If you return to Charlottesville we hope you will keep us in mind for your accommodations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews