We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Charlottesville
Nearby Hotels
The English Inn of Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$114
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$125
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$176
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Charlottesville North(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UVA Inn at Darden(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$112
$102
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$144
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,938)
Filter reviews
1,938 results
Traveler rating
1,153
537
161
65
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,153
537
161
65
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian mallgreat locationselect guestself parkingrestaurants and shopscorner roombreakfast buffetoutdoor malloutdoor poolexcellent hotelmain streetbusiness tripfront desk stafffitness centerhistoric downtownexcellent stayeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
1,706 - 1,711 of 1,938 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Located at the edge of a pedestrian mall, which is convenient to several restaurants. The entrance took a bit to find by car with no GPS - it is across the street from the Staples at the top of a hill. Enter and take an immediate left to get to the hotel parking, which is free for guests. Interior atrium is pleasant and fitness room was supposed to be good but I never got over there.

It was quiet enough and the room was fine. I'm less than thrilled with the tendency to nickel and dime. Internet is free but only if you signed up with their club or whatever it is, one bottle of water free if you are in the club, but multiple bottles ok if you are the equivalent of a gold member. A bottle of spray starch in the closet that supposedly helps eliminate wrinkles that they will happily add to your bill for $2.95. A minibar with a pricelist hanging from it. I was wondering if I opened the fridge to put something in if there would be a charge there too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank last_on_plane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We regret that you felt like there were extra costs associated with your stay. We always encourage membership in our Select Guest program which includes perks ranging from complimentary wireless internet to complimentary pressing of clothing. We are glad that overall your stay went well and we hope for a future opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great location near the center of activity. Loved that it was across from the ice skating rink and close to shopping and outdoor dining options. The pool is small but has a nice hot tub and dry sauna in each of the locker rooms. The rooms were small but very clean, and the children enjoyed the nightly turndown service with milk and cookies.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Omni Charlottesville and our great location on the historic downtown mall. Thank you for your review and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Very nice hotel with a great location. Located at the head of the pedestrian mall, we walked out of the lobby right onto the mall to explore the wonderful shops and restaurants. Lobby was pleasant. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Room was very comfortable and the decor was very nice. Bathroom was a little small, but that's typical. Everything was very clean. We utilized the indoor pool and hot tub. Also seemed very clean.

As we were traveling with our children (ages 5 & 8), being so close to everything was ideal. Free parking. No need to take the car to get to a terrific array of shops and restaurants and theaters. Not to mention that directly outside the lobby door, on the mall, is a public ice skating rink! We did a little skating there, as well, and that was a lot of fun.

We did not eat in the restaurant, but did order room service for breakfast one morning. Food was delivered on time, hot and was all very tasty and quite good portions. It's a fortune ($78 w/tip for 3 people), but that's to be expected with room service.

Would stay here again and would recommend to anyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and ice machines.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyMomNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

We are pleased to read that your family enjoyed their time at The Omni Charlottesville. Thank you for choosing us as your home base as you explored Charlottesville. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed a this Omni for the first time on Valentine's Day. From the time we walked through the doors, we were made to feel special. Little did we know we would have a room on the top floor that faced the downtown mall. The room was v-shaped and gave us an almost panoramic view. If you stay here, ask for a room like this! I really liked the hotel decor. The atrium was beautiful.
The downtown mall, which is right outside the hotel, has so many one of a kind restaurants, and we were quickly overwhelmed about where to go for lunch. I decided we should go to a few places and graze throughout the afternoon. We started at a pizza place called Vita Nova and had a slice of pizza each. The crust melted in my mouth...delicious! We had eyeballed two other places, Cinema Taco and Dumplings. Both were excellent. I think Dumplings only has six items on the menu, and all are under four dollars. I wanted to check out a store/restaurant called Feast. We were able to walk to it. It was a great place with gourmet foods including cheeses and meats. The soup and sandwich menu looked appealing. There were plenty of samples, and the staff was extremely friendly. Feast was connected to other small shops as well. We decided to go to the South Street Brewery around five o'clock. All of their beers were 2.50 a pint for happy hour. The beers we tried were so good, and we loved the prices. They had Valentine's dinner specials, but it was too early for us. The only downside to the night is that we waited too long to go out to dinner. By the time we were ready the restaurants were crowded with fairly long waits. So we settled on Five Guys for burgers.
We purchased a breakfast package for our stay at the Omni. We had delicious made-to-order omelets along with all of the other traditional breakfast buffet items. Breakfast did not disappoint. We can't wait to go back to C-ville and stay at the Omni again. There is so much more to check out including performances at the outdoor Pavilion. We can't wait to try the restaurants we missed out on for dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATravelingGirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you for choosing to celebrate Valentine's Day with us. We are glad your time at the Omni and in downtown Charlottesville did not disappoint! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the updated decor and amenities at this hotel. Pleasant, professional, and efficient service. I've stayed 2 x within the last month and enjoyed my stay both times. The location on the Charlottesville Downtown Mall is great--great range of restaurants and other things to do. I really can't find anything to criticize.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreqTravel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you for your complimentary review of The Omni Charlottesville. We are glad that all of your needs and expectations were met during your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews