We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be sure to join Select Guest program!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Charlottesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Omni Charlottesville
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Midlothian, Va.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Be sure to join Select Guest program!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

The Omni treats members of it's Select Guest program to some nice perks including free wifi and free morning beverage delivery. It's a free program so be sure to sign up. The hotel is really quite nice. We had a corner room with two walls of windows and great views. Bathroom is a bit small, but nicely stocked with toiletries and we had lots of towels (requested through my Select Guest profile). Very clean, great service. Nice television although the signal was not HD. The only real negative was some banging pipes in the bathroom...not constant, but ocassionally annoying. Great location at the end of the downtown pedestrian mall. Be sure to check for special packages on their site, too, as there are some great deals!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
We can't agree more with your advice to join the Select Guest Program. It allows us to take extra special care of our guests and gives everyone a chance to feel like a VIP. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about The Omni Charlottesville and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    464
    134
    54
    17
See reviews for
369
497
65
494
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is a very comfortable hotel. Rooms are quite functional. The sound proofing could be better. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Great location for downtown and pedestrian mall. A trolley goes to UVA campus. We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scot_global
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Omni Charlottesville. It was our pleasure to provide you with a great stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Great location, very good service, comfortable room. Exterior somewhat dated and dark, but no big deal. Would stay here again.

On the other hand, it's funny how in the interest of being "green," you can elect to reuse your towels and request that your bed linens not be changed; but this "green" hotel had no less than nine not-so-green incandescent light bulbs in our room. I really don't care which bulbs you use, but let's not equate cheap with green.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BobMyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for your review and recognition of our efforts to be a green hotel. We are taking steps to reduce our carbon footprint and as we implement additional measures, we will keep your suggestion in mind. We are glad you had a great stay and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

We planned a long weekend with a drive from the South to enjoy the peak leaf season and check out Charlottesville. We had a great three night stay at the Omni. Our room was on the top floor with a great view of the Blue Ridge and the top of the Rotunda. Our room was almost as far away from an elevator as it could get, which is one of my requests. We are Select Guest members so the internet was free, as well as bottled water and morning beverage service.

We enjoyed the location. The Mall was right out the back door and we walked to UVA for a grounds tour. There is a free trolley stop in front of the hotel if you did not want to walk.

Housekeeping, front desk, bell staff and restaurant were top notch! I would stay there again, any time! Well done Omni.

Room Tip: Upper floors have great city or mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieMaySc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
We are glad all of your expectations of Omni Hotels were met during your time at The Omni Charlottesville. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of for our honeymoon. When we checked in, the lady mentioned that the reservation had that it was our honeymoon. She was very apologetic, and said that she was sorry that she didn't have any upgrades, but she could give us a better view. We were very appreciative of the thought. That particular room was not available yet, so we went right out of the back exit to the Downtown Charlottesville Mall. Less than an hour later, she phoned and said that our room was now ready. We went on and checked in. About an hour after checking in we got a knock at the door. The room service
lady said that this was complements of the hotel for our honeymoon. They sent up champagne and a platter with fresh fruit and cheese. It was delightful! The room, lobby, and restaurant were all very clean and inviting! The mall was also fabulous! There are tons of restaurants and cute shops! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetotravelRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for choosing The Omni Charlottesville to be a part of your special celebration. It was our pleasure to provide you with a memorable stay and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

It doesn't look like much from the outside, but it's all that and more. Right up against a row of shops and restaurants, close to UVA, too. The service was excellent. Housekeeping was quick and professional. The front desk was very attentive and made some great recommendations for a pleasant stay.

The room was spacious and clean. One recommendation however, ask for a room that is not near the elevators. People tend to forget how loud they are when they get in and out of those contraptions. :-)

Room Tip: The room was spacious and clean. One recommendation however, ask for a room that is not near the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank previewfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
We appreciate your complimentary remarks from your recent stay at The Omni Charlottesville. It was a pleasure for us to read your review and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

This was my first time to the city, but we had a good experience at the Omni...

Pros:
Really reasonable room service
Reasonable valet parking, or free if you self-park
Comfortable rooms
Friendly service

Cons:
Wish it was closer to the UVA campuses
Rooms slightly dated

We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cj_minneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for choosing The Omni Charlottesville during your first trip to Charlottesville. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.8 mi away
Graduate Charlottesville
Graduate Charlottesville
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlo...
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.8 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
The English Inn of Charlottesvil...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlottesville

Property: Omni Charlottesville
Address: 212 Ridge McIntire Rd., Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlottesville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Omni Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Omni Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing