We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Charlottesville
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Northern VIRGINIA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

What a great spot for Charlottesville. I parked my car in their free under-the-hotel garage and never went back to it until we checked out. Spent a relaxing weekend shopping in the artsy, walking mall, taking in a kids' movie matinee with a grandchild, and seeing the beautifully staged local opera production of "The King and I" at the Paramount Theatre. Great restaurants and yogurt shops with healthy choices and outside seating. Visible police presence along the mall each night, so we (3 generations of females) felt totally safe at all times.
Oh, and the Omni hotel itself is lovely: a multi-story atrium of glass, sun, fountain, and greenery greets you. Our room was comfortable with upscale bedding and toiletries. All staff were friendly and courteous. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGrandma66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
What a pleasure for us to read how much you and your family enjoyed your time in Charlottesville and at our hotel. We consider a return stay to be one of the highest compliments we can receive and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    496
    145
    60
    19
See reviews for
403
521
68
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ijamsville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I have stayed in a number of hotels in the Charlottesville area while traveling there for business and I found the Omni to be among the best I have visited. The desk staff was professional, courteous and fast during the checkin process and the valet parking attendant was very helpful to me in locating the free guest parking garage.

Parking, while free and roomy, was difficult to find at first based on the GPS directions I had. The parking is actually around the corner from where the GPS took me, but was easy to figure out.

I opted not to take advantage of the maid service during my stay, but noticed that they seemed quite helpful and attentive. My one negative about my stay was the self service refreshment bar. I decided to munch on a can of Pringles chips only to find that the can had been emptied by a prior guest and replaced as if onopened. The maid service did not detect this. After notifying the front dest however, the can was immediately replaced gratis to me.

I enjoyed my stay at the Omni and give it high marks for service and accomodation. Free Wifi for Omni Select members, as well as free parking, is a wonderful plus.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spartan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
We appreciate your complimentary review of The Omni Charlottesville. We have been trying to resolve the issue with GPS directions but have yet to come upon a solution. In the meantime, we do list an alternate address on the directions page of our website that will bring GPS users right to our front door. It was a pleasure for us to read your review and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We recommend the Omni in Charlottesville. The service was very good – helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The room was very clean and decorated in a modern, sleek design. Linens – both bed and bath – were very nice and of good quality. The room was quiet and comfortable – and we got a good night’s sleep. Free parking in their garage. The restaurant: We had dinner on the night of our arrival, and also breakfast the next morning. The food and service were much better than expected. The location is good – right on a pedestrian mall with shops, restaurants, etc. It’s about a 10 minute drive to Monticello – which was just wonderful. Overall, we would recommend the Omni Charlottesville, and hope to be back someday to see more of this historic area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you for your recommendation of The Omni Charlottesville on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you were impressed by your guest room and your dining experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I really enjoy the Omni. Location is super, right on the mall. Close to the ice skating arena and many restaurants. University is convienient to the property. The rooms are large, no matter if you get an upgrade. Clean and well maintained. I think the head of housekeeping should get a hug. The staff seems happy and they take time paying attention to details. Man o' man that is important. When you think about it, it's really as alpha as the front desk crew!!! Towels are large and plentiful, nice amenities and linens are plush.

Screaming fast internet. A requirment, not a desire! Someday it will be mandatory to be free at all hotels. Lobby is supper for people watching. I think it was designed by a noteable architect.

Great jumping off point for research and perhaps wine tasting....yes Virginia has some rocking wineries.

Stong recommendations for the Omni. Travel safely.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RecessionaryMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
We truly enjoyed reading your review of The Omni Charlottesville and are thankful for all of your kind words. It will be our pleasure to pass along your compliments and a hug to our Housekeeping manager. It is our good fortune to have her as an associate! Thank you again for sharing your recommendation on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The things I liked the most were: the fantastic huge and comfortable bed , the large room with a nice living room and small kitchnette, and the delicious breakfast.Also excelent location, next to the Dowtown Mall (this one was very disappoiting having only a few interesting stores). Definitly a very good choice for a business or leisure trip or for the ones wanting to visit Monticello or the great Blue Ridge Mountains Southern Wine Trail

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a great stay and hope to have you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I stayed at the Omni twice within a few weeks for a total of 4 nights.
It is a very good 4 star hotel with everything that you would expect in this price range.
One thing that was truly exceptional however was the fact that when my wife forgot a pillow and a blanket (don't ask me why she takes those items on trips) the people at the Omni put everything into a large box and sent it via UPS, just like that.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sebbo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Many thanks for your complimentary review of The Omni Charlottesville. It was our pleasure to send your wife her pillow and blanket and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Met our daughter for Easter. Beautiful room - so clean.
Had such a good time we joined their rewards program!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
744 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
892 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Graduate Charlottesville
Graduate Charlottesville
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlo...
#20 of 35 in Charlottesville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlottesville

Property: Omni Charlottesville
Address: 212 Ridge McIntire Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903-5042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlottesville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Omni Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing