We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Reviewed April 22, 2005

The rooms were very standard, but the hotel itself and rooms were clean and well kept. Comfortable beds. Good location if you have a car. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hoyaalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 409 of 409 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2004

Great hotel newly remodeled!! Wonderful restraunt.
to the standards of Holiday Inn!!

3  Thank Tulsalady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matthiasb914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PasiKovalainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIReservations, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank wizkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fernanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAEHOLIDAY, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#19 of 35 in Charlottesville
263 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
973 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#22 of 35 in Charlottesville
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - University Area
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - Un...
#27 of 35 in Charlottesville
319 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#14 of 35 in Charlottesville
153 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello

Address: 1200 5th St SW, (I-64 And Route 631), Charlottesville, VA 22902-6454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: $97 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Monticello Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, we are 2 miles from the Historic Downtown Mall . We are the closest hotel to nearby attractions such as: Monticello; Ash Lawn-Highland; and Michie Tavern, and a convenient 3 miles from the University of Virginia and the UVa Hospital. Our hotel is just minutes away from the numerous arts and entertainment events held at the Paramount Theatre, Downtown Pavilion, Starr Hill Music Hall, Ash-Lawn Opera, and our newest venue, the John Paul Jones Arena also known as The Jack or JPJ . For visitors traveling on business we are close to State Farm Regional Office, GE-Fanuc, Hyosung, Lexis Nexis, SNL Securities, Klockner Pentaplast, UVA Medical Center, Martha Jefferson Hospital, , and Luck Stone Corp. This Charlottesville hotel features comfortably appointed rooms, free high-speed Internet, local phone calls, HBO, pay-per-view movies, irons & boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. The full service restaurant Charlotte s serves breakfast, dinner and room service daily. We have over 2200 square feet of versatile meeting and banquet space to host events for business meetings, weddings, reunions , and events . Let our experienced staff focus on the details to ensure that your event is a complete success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing