We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill Farm
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Pottery(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
77
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsback porchhen houseb brestful place to staymelt awaycasserolepicnic lunchlonger stayrichmond areaour room was spaciousnext morningexcellent stayeach morningother guestsyogurtwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 82 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2011

My husband and I went for our anniversary. What a quaint lovely B&B. Felt like going back in time (in a good way). Mike & Tanya made us a romantic supper with candle light and wine (VERY affordable add on). Breakfast was yummy as well. We had never stayed at a B&B before and were very happy with our experience. Mike & Tanya were very attentive, but also let us have alot of alone time. The porch and yards were beautiful and a joy to walk around in. I would highly recommend Peace Hill to anyone looking for a quiet peacefull stay and still be close to lots of things to do in the area. My husband and I enjoyed a Corn Maze on a local farm.

Room Tip: They all looked beautiful!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Mike & Tanya, the Innkeepers, have the most wonderful home EVER! Spotless, quiet, accessible, wonderful food & most comfortable beds. Everyday was a wonderful feast at the breakfast table! If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! Already planning our next trip to VA in November and plan on staying with them!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPeace1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The Bed and Breakfast at Peace Hill is a beautiful farmhouse located in the middle of corn and cotton fields. Like its name suggests, it truly is a peaceful, quiet, tranquil location that is perfect for a retreat or quiet getaway. Though located on farmland, Williamsburg is an easy 25-30 minute drive. The rooms are lovely and decorated in a style that suits the house without being too stuffy or 'gimmicky'. We stayed in the Holdcraft Room, which had gorgeous views of the farm and a private bath with a large clawfoot tub (Love it!). The screened-in back porch has a lovely view across the lawn and fields, and you can relax in a rocking chair or hammock there. Dragonflies buzz all across the yard, and rabbits frequently hop by to say hello. Since there are only three bedrooms on the property, the bed and breakfast is not overrun with people, and you receive excellent personal attention.

The innkeepers, Mike and Tanya, pride themselves in taking care of their guests and adding personal details to everything. From our welcome letter addressed to us personally, to the chocolates in my room that were continually restocked, to the mini-frig with drinks for us, to the amazing breakfasts, no detail was overlooked. The breakfasts were large, country style breakfasts with eggs, bacon or sausage, baked goods and fruit. Everything was beautifully prepared and delicious to eat. The rosemary scones with homemade strawberry jam were divine! We were so excited to find extra scones in the gift bag we were given when we left--another wonderful touch.

Mike and Tanya go out of their way to pamper and bless their guests, and they receive great joy by doing it. Staying at the B & B at Peace Hill was a wonderful experience that we hope to repeat very soon!

Room Tip: The Holdcraft Room has a private bath. The other two rooms share a bathroom, which makes it a perfect suite for a family to stay there.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

had a very nice experience staying there. the hospitality was wonderful. plan on going back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikenann2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Mike and Tanya went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. When we arrived they greeted us outside and helped to take our bags in. We found a tray of cheese and grapes and hot out of the oven muffins ready for us as we relaxed on the screened porch. The rooms were somewhat small (normal for a house this age) but nicely decorated and clean. In the morning we sat down for breakfast and were pleasantly surprised with how delicious it was. We would definitely stay here at Peace Hill again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgrover71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews