We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“decent food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eggspectation

Eggspectation
Ranked #5 of 145 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

decent food with decent prices.. but i am always lost what to order for an entree prices are little costlier than next doors but not expensive...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank praveen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    75
    48
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Meets all Eggspectation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Since they opened I have been to Egspectation over a dozen times, the quality of the food is top notch, the staff is always friendly and the atmosphere is on par with any award winning 5 star restaurant. The bakery is one of the tops in the area.

I would recommend this restaurant for a family meal, or a business meeting or Happy Hour.

Your Eggspctations will not be wrong.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ggriffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfeast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The service was fast and courteous (Thanks Jason). Pancakes where spectacular! Great after that long drive to D.C.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A good place to eat with an egg angle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The food was good and the french toast page was excellent. The vegetarian burger was good and larger then expected. We were over charged for the french toast page which was sad and that is the price according to there menu. Overall it was a great lunch there and I would go again. It did seem a little dark in there during the middle of the day. The cakes looked amazing, but I did not get the chance to sample them.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theleesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Occasional visits!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Always order an entrée which generally is prepared properly. Only once did I have to return my food - salmon - after two tries, the manager intervened and "great" with an real apology. Prices are competitive but.... Visit about once every six weeks and try to visit at an off time because of crowding. Pleasant atmosphere!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trudee906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggspectation also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Eggspectation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing