We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Eggsellent ;)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eggspectation

Eggspectation
Ranked #5 of 145 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
northern virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Eggsellent ;)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you like eggs, all sorts of eggs, you will really enjoy this place. And if you don't like eggs? No problem! Have a burger salad, steak, chicken, soup, fish.....they have it all. Now, back to the eggs~~~they have 11 different Eggs Benedicts on the menu. And 16 omelets! And lots of specialty egg dishes. And pancakes, waffles and French toast. YUM!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank princess008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    75
    48
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“shells in the crabmeat and a dirty plate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Well this was to expensive to end up with a shells in my crabmeat on a dirty plate. I had the Chesapeake Benidect. It arrived on a dirty plate that had red stuff on the top lip of the plate. Not sure what it was. The whole plate was just gunky like they handled it all over it was smeared with red juice or something and there was not anything red in my order. The crabmeat what there was of it had shells all through it. I had to keep spitting them out in my napkin. The hollansiase sauce was pretty bland. It was not bad but it was not really good either.

The waiter was really good and very attentive and kept refilling my tea so that was much better than the first time I went there.

So I have been here twice the first time the waiter was an idiot. He was either the worst waiter or his first day in a restaurant speaking/understanding Engllish. I will not be going here again unless I'm invited there by a group of friends.

The atmosphere was an eclectic mix of antique, rustic and whimsy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“always a favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great breakfast selections and good fresh salads. this place has a nice atmosphere any time of day. They offer an amazing selection of desserts. Prices are a little high, but the food is quality.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alison_B855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
228 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice place to meet. Bring your wallet.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Upscale, pretentious breakfast fare in a very nice setting. Great place to splurge for breakfast. Quiet in the morning. I've not been there for lunch or dinner. I will find the right occasion to come back.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LAHust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice atmosphere for lunch or dinner. It does get crowded sometimes at dinner though. I like the variety of different sandwiches and the option to have breakfast items for dinner. Good variety of pastries and drinks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank raven_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggspectation also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Eggspectation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing